ACRL/STS Awards Committee


To solicit, collect and review applications for awards sponsored by the ACRL Science & Technology Section (STS), and to identify and recommend the most qualified individual(s) for these awards to the STS Executive Committee in accordance with criteria established by the STS Awards Committee.  Awards include (but are not limited to) the Oberly Award, the Innovation in Science & Technology Librarianship Award, and the ALA Emerging Leaders Award.



Edward L. F. Gonzalez (Co-Chair, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2016)
Sara Scheib (Co-Chair, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Mr. Tony J. Aponte (Member, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Ms. Marie Speare (Member, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Chase Ollis (Staff Liaison, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2016)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2015. Last retrieved on 04/22/2018. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.

Public Posts from ALA Connect


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteers will need to complete the volunteer form by February 15 for committee service that begins July 1. More information, including volunteer requirements, can be found on the ACRL volunteer site.

For more information about the STS awards, visit the Innovation in Science and Technology Award page here, and the Oberly Award page here.

Staff Liaison

Chase Ollis
Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
50 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL  60611-2788
Work: 312-280-2521