ACRL/STS Awards Committee


To solicit, collect and review applications for awards sponsored by the ACRL Science & Technology Section (STS), and to identify and recommend the most qualified individual(s) for these awards to the STS Executive Committee in accordance with criteria established by the STS Awards Committee.  Awards include (but are not limited to) the Oberly Award, the Innovation in Science & Technology Librarianship Award, and the ALA Emerging Leaders Award.



Nancy J. Butkovich (Co-Chair, July 1, 2014, to July 31, 2015)
Edward L. F. Gonzalez (Co-Chair, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2016)
Dr. Nirmala Gunapala (Member, July 1, 2013, to July 31, 2015)
Margaret Mellinger (Member, July 1, 2013, to July 31, 2015)
Sara Scheib (Member, July 1, 2014, to July 31, 2015)
Ms. Marie Speare (Member, July 1, 2013, to July 31, 2015)
Chase Ollis (Staff Liaison, July 1, 2014, to July 31, 2015)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2014. Last retrieved on 07/06/2015. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.

Public Posts from ALA Connect


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteer applications for ACRL appointments are accepted through February 15 for service the following term, which begins July 1. Visit for more information and a link to the volunteer form.

For more information about the STS awards, visit the Innovation in Science and Technology Award page here, and the Oberly Award page here.

Staff Liaison

Chase Ollis
Program Coordinator
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
50 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL  60611-2788
Work: 312-280-2521