Search

Primary tabs

Search results

  1. Booklist Collection Development Webinars

    Live Webinar Attendance Cert. Free! Booklist ’s free webinar series takes place on most Tuesdays and some Thursdays.  Booklist editors host leading practitioners, authors, and publishers’ representatives on a variety of topics, offering immediate tips, to ...

    DKAPLAN - 11/08/2016 - 10:42 - Online Learning

  2. Build a Great Team Workshop

    Live Webinar Build a Great Team Workshop A 90-minute workshop, Wednesday, July 19, 2017, 2:30pm Eastern/1:30 Central/12:30 Mountain/11:30am Pacific  If you want a great library, you need a great team! In this workshop, Catherine Hakala-Ausperk—librarian, ...

    CURSINY - 04/10/2017 - 15:52 - Online Learning

  3. Using and Understanding Library of Congress Classification eCourse

    Self-Paced eCourse Attendance Cert. Monday, 10/9/2017- Sunday, 11/5/2017 Estimated Hours of Learning: 24 Certificate of Completion available upon request Robert Bothmann’s expert cataloging instructions offers you a comprehensive grounding in Library of C ...

    CURSINY - 07/11/2017 - 11:48 - Online Learning

  4. Becoming the Copyright Specialist in Your Library eCourse

    Self-Paced eCourse Attendance Cert. Monday, 9/18/2017- Sunday, 10/15/2017 Estimated Hours of Learning: 24  Certificate of Completion available upon request  Lesley Ellen Harris will help you become the copyright specialist at your institution. Educators, ...

    CURSINY - 06/23/2017 - 13:36 - Online Learning

  5. 36 Adult Program Ideas in 90 Minutes Workshop

    Live Webinar Wednesday, 9/27/2017 2:30 PM-4:00 PM (Eastern) 1:30 PM-3:00 PM (Central) 12:30 PM-2:00 PM (Mountain) 11:30 AM-1:00 PM (Pacific) 36 Adult Program Ideas in 90 Minutes Workshop A 90-minute workshop, Wednesday, September 27, 2017, 2:30pm Eastern/ ...

    CURSINY - 06/08/2017 - 16:09 - Online Learning

  6. How to Deliver Great Library Customer Service Workshop

    Live Webinar Wednesday, 8/23/2017 2:30 PM-4:00 PM (Eastern) 1:30 PM-3:00 PM (Central) 12:30 PM-2:00 PM (Mountain) 11:30 AM-1:00 PM (Pacific) How to Deliver Great Library Customer Service Workshop A 90-minute workshop, Wednesday, August 23, 2017, 2:30pm Ea ...

    CURSINY - 05/08/2017 - 13:55 - Online Learning

  7. How to Respond to a Security Incident in Your Library Workshop

    Live Webinar Thursday, 8/10/2017 2:30 PM-4:00 PM (Eastern) 1:30 PM-3:00 PM (Central) 12:30 PM-2:00 PM (Mountain) 11:30 AM-1:00 PM (Pacific) How to Respond to a Security Incident in Your Library Workshop  A 90-minute workshop, Thursday, August 10, 2017, 2: ...

    CURSINY - 05/08/2017 - 13:54 - Online Learning

  8. Programming for Older Adults: Lessons from AARP Foundation Grantees

    On-Demand Webinar Free! Monday, 3/21/2016 1:00 PM (Eastern) 12:00 PM (Central) 11:00 AM (Mountain) 10:00 AM (Pacific) Are you interested in expanding your services to older adults, but don’t know where to start? Join representatives from three public libr ...

    SOSTMAN - 09/13/2016 - 11:27 - Online Learning

  9. Organization and Personnel Administration

    Self-Paced eCourse Attendance Cert. Someone once said, managers solve today’s problems, administrators solve tomorrow’s. Whether you are new to an administrative position or you aspire to obtain one, this course prepares you for the wide ranging privilege ...

    BCALVIN - 03/13/2017 - 16:03 - Online Learning

  10. Planning and Management of Buildings

    Self-Paced eCourse Attendance Cert. This course is designed to familiarize participants with the basic principles of building planning and management.  Topics included are building maintenance and operational procedures, capital and facility development p ...

    BCALVIN - 03/09/2017 - 12:06 - Online Learning