Search

Primary tabs

Search results

  1. RUSA StarGazers

             Meet STARGazer Tina Baich!            Meet STARGazer Naomi Chow!            Meet STARGazer Nora Dethloff!            Meet STARGazer Poul Erlandsen!            Meet STARGazer Adrian King! Watch his YouTube Inteview!            Meet STARGazer Sue K ...

    2009225 - 03/10/2018 - 04:56 - Reference & User Services Association (RUSA)

  2. ETS: Website Task Force

    Charge The ETS Website Task Force is responsible for implementing the recommendations identified by the 2017 Website Update Task Force Report. The task force will finish its work by June 2018. Roster Jennifer Young (Chair, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2018)- ...

    JCROSS - 09/14/2017 - 14:37 - Reference & User Services Association (RUSA)

  3. ETS: Conversations Task Force

    Charge The ETS Conversations Task Force is responsible for brainstorming topics of interest to the ETS membership; facilitating conversations about these topics via listserv, online meetings, social media, or other venues; coordinating with ETS committee ...

    JCROSS - 09/14/2017 - 14:35 - Reference & User Services Association (RUSA)

  4. ETS: Conversations Task Force

    Charge The ETS Conversations Task Force is responsible for brainstorming topics of interest to the ETS membership; facilitating conversations about these topics via listserv, online meetings, social media, or other venues; coordinating with ETS committee ...

    JCROSS - 09/14/2017 - 14:33 - Reference & User Services Association (RUSA)

  5. ETS: Marketing Task Force

    Charge This task force is responsible for managing routine communication with ETS membership using listservs, email, social media, and RUSA marketing channels. The task force will establish and document processes for these tasks to assist future committee ...

    JCROSS - 09/14/2017 - 14:29 - Reference & User Services Association (RUSA)

  6. [Strategy Series 3 of 3] Marketing the 21st Century Library

    Monday, 9/10/2018- Monday, 10/8/2018 Description This course teaches participants that marketing and promotions can help us better serve our patrons in the 21st century, and improve awareness and regard for our profession. Marketing in the 21st century li ...

    JCROSS - 06/07/2018 - 09:59 - Reference & User Services Association (RUSA)

  7. RUSA Leadership Council

    Charge Coming soon! Roster Ms. Chris LeBeau (RUSA President, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2018)- lebeauc@umkc.edu Work Phone: (816) 235-6371 Fax: (816) 333-5584 University of Missouri 5100 Rockhill Rd Miller Nichols Library, 122f Kansas City, MO 64110-2446 A ...

    JCROSS - 07/06/2017 - 14:35 - Reference & User Services Association (RUSA)

  8. Academic BRASS Volume 12, No. 1

    Volume 12, No. 1, Spring 2017   How to Stop Worrying and Start Designing:  Four Books for the Novice Designer Edward Kownslar   Searching as a Strategic Exploration:  Using Visual Guides to Teach Business Research Strategy Grace Liu   Interview Intelligen ...

    Annetteb - 12/19/2017 - 19:21 - Reference & User Services Association (RUSA)

  9. Serving those who served: Working with the Veteran and Military Communities

    Thursday, 7/13/2017 2:00 PM-3:30 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:30 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:30 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:30 PM (Pacific) In recent years, libraries have become increasingly interested in identifying ways that they can better support the veterans, s ...

    JCROSS - 06/02/2017 - 09:33 - Reference & User Services Association (RUSA)

  10. The Google Driver's Manual

    Friday, 7/21/2017 3:00 PM-4:30 PM (Eastern) 2:00 PM-3:30 PM (Central) 1:00 PM-2:30 PM (Mountain) 12:00 PM-1:30 PM (Pacific) Google Drive can be a great resource for anyone. From the school librarian helping a student write his first bibliography to the ac ...

    JCROSS - 06/01/2017 - 08:51 - Reference & User Services Association (RUSA)