Search

Primary tabs

Search results

  1. new issues brief examines public library internet connectivity- ala office for research & statistics launches new series of reports

    Contact: Larra Clark Project Manager, ORS (312)280-2129 lclark@ala.org For Immediate Release, April 29, 2008 New issues brief examines public library Internet connectivity   ALA Office for Research & Statistics launches new series of reports <?xml: ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  2. Celebrate reading for the fun of it with YALSA’s Teen Read Week™- 2008 theme is Books with Bite @ your library®

    Contacts: Macey Morales Manager, ALA Media Relations (312)280-4393 mmorales@ala.org Jennifer Petersen Public Relations Coordinator, ALA-PIO (312)280-5043 jpetersen@ala.org For Immediate Release, April 29, 2008 Celebrate reading for the fun of it with YALS ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  3. yalsa seeks teen book groups for ya galley and teens’ top ten

    Contact: Nichole Gilbert Program Officer, YALSA (312)280-4387 ngilbert@ala.org For Immediate Release, April 29, 2008 YALSA seeks teen book groups for YA Galley and Teens’ Top Ten <?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:of ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  4. Thousands celebrate Teen Tech Week™- YALSA honors teen contest winners, chooses 2009 theme

    Contact: Stephanie Kuenn Communications Specialist, YALSA (312)280-2128 skuenn@ala.org For Immediate Release, April 29, 2008 Thousands celebrate Teen Tech Week™ YALSA honors teen contest winners, chooses 2009 theme <?xml:namespace prefix = st1 ns = &qu ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  5. YALSA announces Teens’ Top Ten Nominations

    Contact: Nichole Gilbert Program Officer, YALSA (312)280-4387 nglibert@ala.org For Immediate Release, April 29, 2008 YALSA announces Teens’ Top Ten Nominations <?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" /?> & ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  6. LAMA Diana V. Braddom Fundraising Scholarship Deadline Announced

    Contact: Fred Reuland Marketing Specialist, ALA/LAMA (312)280-5032 freuland@ala.org For Immediate Release, April 29, 2008 LAMA Diana V. Braddom Fundraising Scholarship Deadline Announced <?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:o ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  7. ala diversity office extends deadline for research grant proposals

    Contact: Gwendolyn Prellwitz Acting Director, ALA Office for Diversity (312)280-5048 gprellwitz@ala.org For Immediate Release, April 29, 2008 ALA Diversity Office extends deadline for research grant proposals <?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:s ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  8. Registration opens May 1 for 2008 LITA National Forum

      Contact: Melissa Prentice Programs and Marketing Specialist, LITA (312) 280-4268 mprentice@ala.org For Immediate Release, April 29, 2008 Registration opens May 1 for 2008 LITA National Forum <?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  9. hyun-duck chung and amy van scoy receive emerald research grant

      Contact: Eileen Hardy RUSA Marketing Specialist (312) 280-4398 ehardy@ala.org For Immediate Release, April 29, 2008 Hyun-Duck Chung and Amy Van Scoy receive Emerald Research Grant <?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  10. eleonora dubicki receives an emerald research grant award

      Contact: Eileen Hardy RUSA Marketing Specialist (312) 280-4398 ehardy@ala.org For Immediate Release, April 29, 2008 Eleonora Dubicki receives an Emerald Research Grant award <?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:offic ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center