Search

Primary tabs

Search results

  1. Introduction to Critical Information Literacy: Promoting Social Justice through Librarianship eCourse

    Self-Paced eCourse Attendance Cert. Monday, 9/18/2017- Monday, 10/23/2017 Estimated Hours of Learning: 30  Certificate of Completion available upon request  Librarians have a long history of fighting for social justice, and today the need to continue the ...

    CURSINY - 06/06/2017 - 15:00 - Online Learning

  2. Cataloging with RDA eCourse

    Self-Paced eCourse Attendance Cert. Monday, 10/2/2017- Sunday, 10/29/2017 Estimated Hours of Learning: 24  Certificate of Completion available upon request. As more libraries around the world adopt RDA: Resource Description and Access, knowledge of how to ...

    CURSINY - 07/11/2017 - 11:43 - Online Learning

  3. Advanced eCourse: Cataloging for Non-Catalogers

    Self-Paced eCourse Attendance Cert. Tuesday, 9/5/2017- Sunday, 11/26/2017 Estimated Hours of Learning: 48  Full participants earn the SJSU iSchool/ALA Publishing Advanced Certificate of Completion. This course teaches the fundamental concepts and practice ...

    CURSINY - 06/23/2017 - 13:19 - Online Learning

  4. How to Implement a Digitization Program eCourse

    Self-Paced eCourse Attendance Cert. Monday, 10/2/2017- Sunday, 10/29/2017 Estimated Hours of Learning: 24  Certificate of Completion available upon request  Digitization is a rapidly growing area of librarianship. Whether you’re a community repository or ...

    CURSINY - 07/11/2017 - 10:27 - Online Learning

  5. Online Tutorials: Creating them Easily and Effectively eCourse

    Self-Paced eCourse Attendance Cert. Monday, 9/18/2017- Monday, 10/16/2017 Estimated Hours of Learning: 24  Certificate of Completion available upon request  Online tutorials are nearly ubiquitous in the library learning world – but are they effective? Are ...

    CURSINY - 06/06/2017 - 15:22 - Online Learning

  6. Creating Inclusive Storytimes for ALL Children Workshop

    Live Webinar Creating Inclusive Storytimes for ALL Children Workshop A 90-minute workshop, Thursday, August 17, 2017, 2:30pm Eastern/1:30 Central/12:30 Mountain/11:30am Pacific Creating an inclusive storytime is as important as creating an engaging one. A ...

    CURSINY - 05/08/2017 - 13:48 - Online Learning

  7. Cataloging Video Resources with RDA Workshop

    Live Webinar Thursday, 7/13/2017 2:30 PM-3:45 PM (Eastern) 1:30 PM-2:45 PM (Central) 12:30 PM-1:45 PM (Mountain) 11:30 AM-12:45 PM (Pacific) Thursday, 7/20/2017 2:30 PM-3:45 PM (Eastern) 1:30 PM-2:45 PM (Central) 12:30 PM-1:45 PM (Mountain) 11:30 AM-12:45 ...

    CURSINY - 05/22/2017 - 12:00 - Online Learning

  8. How to Market Your Library eCourse

    Self-Paced eCourse Attendance Cert. Monday, 9/11/2017- Monday, 10/9/2017 Estimated Hours of Learning: 24  Certificate of Completion available upon request  Can you guess one of the most essential components of library operations? It’s marketing! In this e ...

    CURSINY - 06/06/2017 - 14:53 - Online Learning

  9. Engaging Teens with Digital Media: Creating Stories and Games eCourse

    Self-Paced eCourse Attendance Cert. Monday, 8/14/2017- Monday, 9/11/2017 Estimated Hours of Learning: 20 Certificate of Completion available upon request Take your gaming nights up a notch by drawing eager creators to your workstations! Library programs i ...

    CURSINY - 05/11/2017 - 10:35 - Online Learning

  10. Introduction to Metadata and Linked Data eCourse

    Self-Paced eCourse Attendance Cert. Monday, 8/14/2017- Monday, 9/25/2017 Estimated Hours of Learning: 36  Certificate of Completion available upon request  Computers increasingly collect, manage, and analyze data for scholarly research.  Linked data and m ...

    CURSINY - 05/08/2017 - 14:00 - Online Learning