Search

Primary tabs

Search results

  1. New ACRL title: Copyright Policies- CLIP Note #39

    Contact: Kathryn Deiss Content Strategist, ACRL (312) 280-2528 kdeiss@ala.org For Immediate Release, April 29, 2008 New ACRL title: Copyright Policies- CLIP Note #39 CHICAGO – The Association of College and Research Libraries (ACRL) is proud to announce t ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  2. Anaheim Advocacy Institute explores School Library Crisis: “Spokane Moms” scheduled to speak

    Contact: Marci Merola Director, Office for Library Advocacy (312)280-2431 mmerola@ala.org For Immediate Release, April 22, 2008 Anaheim Advocacy Institute explores School Library Crisis: “Spokane Moms” scheduled to speak <?xml:namespace prefix = st1 ns ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  3. Step Up to the Plate @ your library(r) launch photographs now on Flickr

    Contact: Megan McFarlane Campaign Coordinator (312)280-2148 mmcfarlane@ala.org For Immediate Release, April 22, 2008 Step Up to the Plate @ your library(r) launch photographs now on Flickr <?xml:namespace prefix = st1 ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-c ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  4. DOLLAR GENERAL LITERACY FOUNDATION GRANT FUNDS THE “AMERICAN DREAM” FOR 34 LIBRARIES ACROSS U.S.

        Contacts: Howli Ledbetter <?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" /?> 212-245-0510 hledbetter@pro-mediacommunications.com Lauren Atieh 212-245-0510 latieh@pro-mediacommunications.com For Immediate Rele ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  5. ALA blog focuses on tools you can use for School Library Media month

    <?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" /?> Contacts: Melissa B. Jones  AASL Communications Specialist (312)280-4381 mjones@ala.org   Steve Zalusky Manager of Communications, <?xml:namespace prefix = st ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  6. ALSC Celebrates El día de los niños/El día de los libros on Second Life

    Contact: Jennifer Najduch ALSC Marketing Specialist (312)280-4026 jnajduch@ala.org For Immediate Release, April 22, 2008 ALSC Celebrates El día de los niños/El día de los libros on Second Life <?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  7. Freedom to Read Foundation announces Gordon M. Conable Conference Scholarship

    Contact:Jonathan Kelley Program Coordinator, OIF (312)280-4221 jkelley@ala.org For Immediate Release, April 22, 2008 Freedom to Read Foundation announces Gordon M. Conable Conference Scholarship <?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microso ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  8. Mary Popp receives ‘My Favorite Martian Award’

    Eileen Hardy <?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" /?> RUSA Marketing Specialist 312/280-4398 ehardy@ala.org   For Immediate Release, April 22, 2008 Mary Popp receives ‘My Favorite Martian Award’ CHICAGO ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  9. Prellwitz named ALA Office for Diversity acting director

    Contact: Mary Ghikas Senior Associate Executive Director, ALA (312) 280-2518 mghikas@ala.org For Immediate Release, April 22, 2008 Prellwitz named ALA Office for Diversity acting director <?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com: ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  10. ALCTS President's Program presents Dr. Linda Mehr, librarian to the Oscars

    Contact: Charles Wilt ALCTS Executive Director (312) 280-5030 cwilt@ala.org For Immediate Release, April 22, 2008 ALCTS President's Program presents Dr. Linda Mehr, librarian to the Oscars <?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsof ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center