Search

Primary tabs

Search results

  1. Migrating Technical Services: Systems, Services, and Staff

    Tuesday, 12/11/2018- Wednesday, 12/12/2018 [show times] 10:00 AM-6:00 PM (Eastern) 9:00 AM-5:00 PM (Central) 8:00 AM-4:00 PM (Mountain) 7:00 AM-3:00 PM (Pacific) Undertaking a migration to a new ILS can be a transformative experience for a library. Librar ...

    BMORRIS - 09/06/2018 - 13:50 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  2. Current Developments in Name Authorities

    Wednesday, 11/28/2018 2:00 PM-3:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Pacific) This webinar was presented on November 28, 2018. Access the recording and webinar materials now: Webinar Recording YouTube Vi ...

    BMORRIS - 04/29/2019 - 14:47 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  3. ALCTS offers precons on disaster preparedness and change management in libraries and technical services

    CHICAGO—The Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS) will kick off its ALA Annual programming with two full-day, in-person preconferences “Better Networking for Disasters: Improving Participation and Coordination for Disaster R ...

    BMORRIS - 02/11/2019 - 14:51 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  4. Legal Issues in Licensing Electronic Resources

    Tuesday, 9/25/2018 2:00 PM-3:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Pacific) This session was presented on September 25, 2018. Access the recording and materials now: Webinar Recording YouTube Video Presen ...

    BMORRIS - 04/05/2019 - 16:20 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  5. Managing and Implementing Licensing Agreements for Electronic Resources, Part I

    Wednesday, 8/29/2018 2:00 PM-3:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Pacific) This session was presented on August 29, 2018. Access the recording and materials now: Webinar Recording YouTube Video Present ...

    BMORRIS - 03/04/2019 - 16:54 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  6. Licensing Electronic Resources in Library Consortia

    Wednesday, 10/3/2018 2:00 PM-3:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Pacific) This session was preented on October 3, 2018. Accedd the recording and materials now: Webinar Recording YouTube Video Presenta ...

    BMORRIS - 04/05/2019 - 16:26 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  7. Fundamentals of Licensing Electronic Resources

    Wednesday, 8/22/2018 2:00 PM-3:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Pacific) This session was presented on August 22, 2018. Access the recording and materials now: Webinar Recording YouTube Video Present ...

    BMORRIS - 03/04/2019 - 16:49 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  8. Annual Conference

    Follow the conversation #ALCTSAC19 Virtual Preconferences Advocating for Your Department and Library Tuesday, June 4 – Wednesday, June 5 | Register Libraries are continuing to evolve not only technically, but also politically. Due to the current political ...

    BMORRIS - 06/10/2019 - 13:41 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  9. Managing and Implementing License Agreements, Part II

    Wednesday, 9/5/2018 2:00 PM-3:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Pacific) This session was presented on September 5, 2018. Access the recording and materials now: Webinar Recording YouTube Video Presen ...

    BMORRIS - 03/15/2019 - 16:04 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  10. Negotiation and Cost Containment Strategies for Electronic Resources

    Wednesday, 9/12/2018 2:00 PM-3:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Pacific) This session was presented on September 12, 2018. Access the recording and materials now: Webinar Recording YouTube Video Pres ...

    BMORRIS - 03/15/2019 - 16:10 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)