Search

Primary tabs

Search results

  1. Discussing a New Division (ALCTS, LITA, and LLAMA)

    Tuesday, 11/27/2018- Wednesday, 11/28/2018 [show times] 10:00 AM-6:00 PM (Eastern) 9:00 AM-5:00 PM (Central) 8:00 AM-4:00 PM (Mountain) 7:00 AM-3:00 PM (Pacific) Join members of the project Communications Working Group on Tuesday, November 27 and Wednesda ...

    BMORRIS - 12/05/2018 - 13:17 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  2. Anatomy of a Research Project

    Wednesday, 2/20/2019 2:00 PM-3:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Pacific) This is part 1 of the five-part series  Research and Publication Basics. This webinar will provide an overview of the research ...

    BMORRIS - 02/21/2019 - 11:14 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  3. ALCTS Programs at Annual 2019

    Follow the conversation #ALCTSAC19 ALCTS President's Program: Franchise: The Golden Arches in Black America Monday, June 24, 2019, 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM Marcia Chatelain, Associate Professor of History and African American Studies at Georgetown Univers ...

    BMORRIS - 06/06/2019 - 18:54 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  4. Options for Photographing Newspaper Pages

    Dear Donia, What are the best camera and lighting settings for capturing newspapers pages? Q. Dear Donia, I have reviewed your replies to many questions concerning archiving newspapers using a camera. I have a large quantity and want to capture both pages ...

    BMORRIS - 01/10/2019 - 15:39 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  5. Assessment in Technical Services

    Wednesday, 4/3/2019 2:00 PM-3:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Pacific) This is part 4 of the five-part series  Research and Publication Basics. Technical services assessment practices involve a vari ...

    BMORRIS - 02/21/2019 - 11:11 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  6. Preserving the Back of a Picture Frame

    Dear Donia, How do I preserve a pencil drawing on the paper back of a picture frame?   Q. Dear Donia, Many years ago, I purchased a painting from an Indian artist. He had taken the time to do a large pencil drawing on the frame paper back. I would like to ...

    BMORRIS - 12/31/2018 - 10:42 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  7. Preserving a Vintage Toy in a Box

    Dear Donia, How do I preserve a vintage toy truck in a box?  Q. Dear Donia, I have a vintage toy truck that was stored in the box in an attic or basement since the early 1960s, and the corrugated box got somewhat damaged one-two adjacent sides. The truck ...

    BMORRIS - 12/31/2018 - 10:16 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  8. Scanning Newspaper Pages

    Dear Donia, What vendors provide equipment for scanning full newspaper pages?  Q. Dear Donia, I work at a tribal library and we have "newspaper yearbooks". Are there vendors that provide equipment big enough to scan full newspaper pages? Thanks, ...

    BMORRIS - 12/31/2018 - 10:19 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  9. ALCTS Statement of Conduct

    STATEMENT OF APPROPRIATE CONDUCT FOR ONLINE ALCTS EVENTS The Association for Library Collections and Technical Services (ALCTS) holds online webinars, courses, email discussions, and other online events to enable its members to receive continuing educatio ...

    BMORRIS - 02/21/2019 - 10:17 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  10. eBook Management: What Works, What Doesn’t

    Tuesday, 11/13/2018- Wednesday, 11/14/2018 [show times] 10:00 AM-6:00 PM (Eastern) 9:00 AM-5:00 PM (Central) 8:00 AM-4:00 PM (Mountain) 7:00 AM-3:00 PM (Pacific) Managing ever-increasing numbers of ebooks has always been a challenge. The rapidly changing ...

    BMORRIS - 10/15/2018 - 13:22 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)