Search

Primary tabs

Search results

  1. AASL receives grant for Dollar General school library relief program

    Contact: Melissa B. Jones AASL Communications Specialist (312) 280-4381 mjones@ala.org   NEWS For Immediate Release June 16, 2008   AASL receives grant for <?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" /?>   Dol ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  2. ACRL announces invited speakers for 14th National Conference

    Contact: Margot Sutton Conahan ACRL (312) 280-2522 mconahan@ala.org   NEWS For Immediate Release June 16, 2008   ACRL announces invited speakers for 14 th National Conference <?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  3. Great Interactive Software for Kids Announced

    Contact: Laura Schulte-Cooper ALSC Program Officer (312) 280-2165 lschulte@ala.org   NEWS For Immediate Release June 16, 2008   Great Interactive Software for Kids Announced <?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office& ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  4. About Ingenta

    Contact:Denise M. Davis Director, Office for Research and Statistics (312) 280-4273 dmdavis@ala.org   NEWS For Immediate Release June 11, 2008   LRRT announces winner of 2008 Ingenta Research Award CHICAGO, IL and CAMBRIDGE, MA ― The Library Research ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  5. Reserve your spot today at the Advocacy Institute

    Contacts: Marci Merola Director, OLA (312) 280-2431 advocacy@ala.org   NEWS For Immediate Release June 10, 2008 CHICAGO – Space is still available for the Advocacy Institute at ALA’s 2008 Annual Conference. “School Libraries in Crisis: Why Everyone Should ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  6. Contacts: Charles Hodges RadioShack Corporation 817.415.3300 Media.Relations@RadioShack.com Andy Bridges American Library Association 800.941.8478 abridges@alawash.org   NEWS For Immediate Release June 10, 2008   ALA Announces Partnership with RadioShack ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  7. Contact: Megan McFarlane Campaign Coordinator (312) 280-2148 mmcfarlane@ala.org NEWS For Immediate Release June 10, 2008 Promote library family time with Step Up to the Plate @ your library Libraries can encourage the whole family to step into the library ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  8. Contact: Louisa Worthington Public Library Association (312) 280-4028 lworthington@ala.org NEWS For Immediate Release June 10, 2008 Registration Rates announced for PLA 2009 Spring Symposium The Public Library Association (PLA) has announced registration ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  9. LITA/Ex Libris Student Writing Award winner announced

    Contact: Mary Taylor LITA 312-280-4267 mtaylor@ala.org NEWS For Immediate Release June 10, 2008   CHICAGO – Robin Sease, currently enrolled in the Information School at the University of Washington, has been named the winner of the 2008 LITA/Ex Libris Stu ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  10. Contacts: Judith Platt Association of American Publishers jplatt@publishers.org (202) 220-4551 Nanette Perez Program Officer, ALA OIF nperez@ala.org (312) 280-4225   NEWS For Immediate Release June 10, 2008 ALA Conference Program examines libel tourism/te ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center