Search

Primary tabs

Search results

  1. Preserving Your Family History

    Tuesday, 4/23/2019 2:00 PM-3:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Pacific) This session was presented on April 23, 2019. Access the recording and webinar materials now: Webinar Recording | YouTube Video ...

    BMORRIS - 04/24/2019 - 10:03 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  2. Changing Ideas, Roles, and Organizational Structures in Collection and Technical Services

    Tuesday, 5/21/2019- Wednesday, 5/22/2019 [show times] 10:00 AM-6:00 PM (Eastern) 9:00 AM-5:00 PM (Central) 8:00 AM-4:00 PM (Mountain) 7:00 AM-3:00 PM (Pacific) Changes in collection development and technical services lead to reorganization and the redefin ...

    BMORRIS - 02/27/2019 - 16:55 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  3. “Just One Thing”: Training Staff for Community Engagement

    Enhance the customer experience by increasing staff engagement! Learn how the Plano Public Library created a cohesive customer service experience by training staff to share “just one thing” about the library. Staff became more comfortable with patron inte ...

    SHOFMANN - 02/27/2019 - 10:16 - Public Library Association (PLA)

  4. YALSA E-Course: ConnectedLib: Creating Learning Connections for Youth

    Sunday, 8/4/2019- Saturday, 9/7/2019 In this five-week e-course, participants will learn how to create engaging teen programs and services using the Connected Learning framework developed by the Connected Learning Alliance. Connected learning connects tee ...

    LBRAUN2000 - 07/01/2019 - 10:00 - Young Adult Library Services Association (YALSA)

  5. Managing Special User Groups in Academic Libraries- Canceled

    Tuesday, 7/16/2019 1:00 PM (Eastern) 12:00 PM (Central) 11:00 AM (Mountain) 10:00 AM (Pacific) University and college libraries serve a diverse patron population that includes students, faculty, staff, and, increasingly, special groups that don't fit ...

    MBEATTY3 - 07/12/2019 - 11:01 - Library Information Technology Association (LITA)

  6. LLAMA webinar helps you demonstrate the value of your academic library

    Wednesday, 3/6/2019 2:30 PM-4:00 PM (Eastern) 1:30 PM-3:00 PM (Central) 12:30 PM-2:00 PM (Mountain) 11:30 AM-1:00 PM (Pacific) LLAMA webinar helps you demonstrate the value of your academic library Academic libraries are constantly striving to demonstrate ...

    FREULAND - 02/25/2019 - 16:43 - Library Leadership & Management Association (LLAMA)

  7. Advocating for Your Department and Library

    Tuesday, 6/4/2019- Wednesday, 6/5/2019 an ALCTS Virtual Preconference   Libraries are continuing to evolve not only technically, but also politically. Due to the current political climate, it is becoming more important for libraries to advocate for the va ...

    MDOUGHERTY - 06/03/2019 - 12:50 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  8. Work Hard, Play Harder: An Insider’s Guide to Not So Passive Programs

    Passive programs can be a librarian’s dream or nightmare- less work during the program, but limited interaction with customers. A successful program can also prove difficult to track participation. Join a panel of experienced youth services librarians as ...

    KFIGLIULO - 05/08/2019 - 14:24 - Association for Library Service to Children (ALSC)

  9. Techniques in Managing a Library Services Platform

    Thursday, 5/30/2019 1:00 PM (Eastern) 12:00 PM (Central) 11:00 AM (Mountain) 10:00 AM (Pacific) As libraries move from legacy ILS (Integrated Library System) to a next generation Library Services Platform (LSP), and face evolving user needs, soft skills, ...

    MBEATTY3 - 05/15/2019 - 10:55 - Library Information Technology Association (LITA)

  10. YALSA E-Course: More Than Just a Ramp: Disability Services Beyond the ADA

    Sunday, 4/28/2019- Saturday, 6/8/2019 This 6-week e-course will take you through all aspects of making your library accessible to patrons with disabilities by going beyond ramps and accessible bathroom stalls. Along with building a base knowledge of disab ...

    LBRAUN2000 - 04/17/2019 - 07:01 - Young Adult Library Services Association (YALSA)