Search

Primary tabs

Search results

  1. Controversial Topics and Difficult Dialogues- Strategies for Addressing Misinformation in the Library

    Wednesday, 6/12/2019 2:00 PM-3:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Pacific) Misinformation and fake news are deeply complex and often fraught issues that can be difficult to address in the library. Misi ...

    MCONAHAN - 03/04/2019 - 10:04 - This site (Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL))

  2. IS Innovation Award Committee

    Charge To recognize a project that demonstrates creative, innovative, or unique approaches to information literacy instruction or programming. The committee will proactively research possible nominees for these awards and solicit nominations widely from m ...

    MGRIFFIN - 06/05/2019 - 16:01 - This site (Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL))

  3. IS Miriam Dudley Instruction Librarian Award Committee

    Charge To recognize an individual librarian who has built a record of contributions over time that have advanced the pursuit of teaching and learning in a college or research library environment by choosing the recipient of the Miriam Dudley Instruction L ...

    MGRIFFIN - 05/31/2019 - 12:49 - This site (Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL))

  4. IS Awards Coordinating Committee

    Charge To coordinate approaches to the work of promoting and reviewing the three awards presented by the Instruction Section annually: the Miriam Dudley Instruction Librarian Award, Ilene F. Rockman Instruction Publication of the Year Award, and the Instr ...

    MGRIFFIN - 05/31/2019 - 11:25 - This site (Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL))

  5. IS Ilene F. Rockman Instruction Publication of the Year Award Committee

    Charge To recognize an outstanding publication related to instruction in a library environment published in the preceding two years. The award honors Ilene F. Rockman’s professional contributions to academic librarianship in the area of information litera ...

    MGRIFFIN - 05/31/2019 - 11:38 - This site (Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL))

  6. Kate L Ganski

    Assistant Director of Libraries for User Services University of Wisconsin- Milwaukee Milwaukee, WI https://ganski.wordpress.com/ https://twitter.com/ganski1 https://www.linkedin.com/in/kateganski Describe yourself in three words What are you reading (or l ...

    DMUELLER - 04/01/2019 - 10:06 - This site (Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL))

  7. Be Proactive: Overcoming Biases and Microaggressions in the Workplace

    Thursday, 1/31/2019 2:00 PM-3:30 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:30 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:30 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:30 PM (Pacific) As human beings, we cannot hide from bias: It is a natural part of our brain. However, it is up to us to recognize how biases i ...

    MCONAHAN - 12/06/2018 - 10:04 - This site (Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL))

  8. RBMS-ARLIS/NA-SAA Joint Task Force on Development of the Art and Rare Materials BIBFRAME Ontology Extension

    Charge The task force will publish and refine a BIBFRAME ontology extension for the description of special collections materials. The work will build upon the Art and Rare Materials BIBFRAME Ontology Extension established as part of the first phase of the ...

    MGRIFFIN - 05/31/2019 - 14:51 - This site (Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL))

  9. ACRL 2019 Proceedings

    Papers are available in PDF format only. Each article includes a BY-NC-SA Creative Commons License. © Copyright of each article belongs to the individual authors.  © Copyright of proceedings as a whole belongs to the American Library Association. To view ...

    DMUELLER - 05/07/2019 - 10:54 - This site (Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL))

  10. Sheila Garcia

    Resident Librarian University of Michigan Ann Arbor, MI https://twitter.com/ssgarcia23 Describe yourself in three words What are you reading (or listening to on your mobile device)? I've recently started reading "Sites of Translation: What Multi ...

    DMUELLER - 03/25/2019 - 09:36 - This site (Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL))