Search

Primary tabs

Search results

  1. YALSA hosts YA Author Coffee Klatch at ALA Annual

    Contact: Stephanie Kuenn Communications Specialist, YALSA (312) 280-2128 skuenn@ala.org   NEWS For Immediate Release May 20, 2008   YALSA hosts YA Author Coffee Klatch at ALA Annual CHICAGO —Tickets are still available for the YA Author Coffee Klatch, pre ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  2. Demystifying Library Standards: a NISO/ALCTS webinar

    Contact: Charles Wilt ALCTS Executive Director (312) 280-5030 cwilt@ala.org   NEWS For Immediate Release May 20, 2008   Demystifying Library Standards: a NISO/ALCTS webinar The National Information Standards Organization (NISO) and the Association for Lib ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  3. Goetsch elected ACRL vice-president/president-elect

    Contact: Mary Ellen Davis ACRL Executive Director (312) 280-3248 medavis@ala.org   NEWS For Immediate Release May 20, 2008   Goetsch elected ACRL vice-president/president-elect CHICAGO- Lori A. Goetsch, dean of libraries at Kansas State University, has be ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  4. ALA video provides tips on using READ posters

    Contact: Steve Zalusky Communications Manager, ALA Public Information Office (312) 280-1546 szalusky@ala.org NEWS For Immediate Release May 20, 2008   CHICAGO- A new video providing information about the American Library Association’s celebrity READ poste ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  5. Podcast highlighting ALA Web site redesign available on PIO blog

    Contact: Steve Zalusky Communications Manager, ALA Public Information Office (312) 280-1546 szalusky@ala.org NEWS For Immediate Release May 20, 2008   Podcast highlighting ALA Web site redesign available on PIO blog A podcast focusing on the changes to th ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  6. Scholastic Library Publishing National Library Week Grant winner to be honored at annual PR Forum

    Contact: Megan McFarlane Campaign Coordinator (312) 280-2148 mmcfarlane@ala.org   NEWS For Immediate Release May 20, 2008   Scholastic Library Publishing National Library Week Grant winner to be honored at annual PR Forum Video and photographs of the prom ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  7. ALA President's Program to focus on literacy efforts for Native children

    Contact: Macey Morales/Jennifer Petersen ALA PIO Media Relations (312) 280-4393/5043 mmorales@ala.org jpetersen@ala.org   NEWS For Immediate Release May 20, 2008   ALA President's Program to focus on literacy efforts for Native children (CHICAGO) - A ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  8. Kate McClelland elected ALSC vice-president

    Contact: Laura Schulte-Cooper Program Officer, ALSC (312) 280-2165 lschulte@ala.org   NEWS For Immediate Release May 19, 2008   Kate McClelland elected ALSC vice-president CHICAGO – Kate McClelland, youth services librarian at Perrot Memorial Library, Old ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  9. Barnett elected AASL president-elect

    Contact: Melissa Jones AASL Communications Specialist (312) 280-4381 mjones@ala.org   NEWS For Immediate Release May 19, 2008   Barnett elected AASL president-elect CHICAGO – Cassandra G. Barnett, school library media specialist at Fayetteville High Schoo ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  10. 2008 Melvil Dewey Medal Award recipient named

    Contact: Cheryl Malden Program Officer, ALA Governance Office Tel: 312-280-3247 Email: cmalden@ala.org     NEWS For Immediate Release May 15, 2008   2008 Melvil Dewey Medal Award recipient named               Chicago – Sandra Nelson, librarian, author and ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center