Search

Primary tabs

Search results

  1. 2008 David H. Clift Scholarship recipient named

    Kimberly Sanders Program Officer, Education & Scholarships ALA, Human Resource Development & Recruitment (HRDR) 800-545-2433 x4279 ksanders@ala.org For Immediate Release July 24, 2008 2008 David H. Clift Scholarship recipient named CHICAGO- The Am ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  2. Contact: Linda Mays ALSC (312) 280-1398 lmays@ala.org   NEWS For Immediate Release July 22, 2008 ALSC announces Bound to Stay Bound Books and Melcher Scholarship winners CHICAGO- The Association for Library Service to Children (ALSC), a division of the Am ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  3. Contact: Louisa Worthington Public Library Association (312) 280-5024 lworthington@ala.org   NEWS For Immediate Release July 22, 2008 New Tech Notes available at PLA.org The Public Library Association (PLA) has announced the newest titles in the series Te ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  4. Fun activities @ your library promote creative summer programming

    Contact: Megan McFarlane Campaign Coordinator (312) 280-2148 mmcfarlane@ala.org NEWS For Immediate Release July 22, 2008 Fun activities @ your library promote creative summer programming CHICAGO-   Libraries across the country are using the @ your library ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  5. New RBM editor named

    Contact: Kathryn Deiss ACRL Content Strategist (312) 280-2529        kdeiss@ala.org   NEWS For Immediate Release July 22, 2008 CHICAGO- The Association of College and Research Libraries (ACRL), has named Beth Whittaker   editor of RBM: A Journal of Rare B ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  6. NSLMPY 2009 application available for members

    Contact: Melissa B. Jones AASL Communications Specialist (312) 280-4381 mjones@ala.org   NEWS For Immediate Release July 22, 2008 NSLMPY 2009 application available for members   CHICAGO – The 2009 application for the American Association of School Librari ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  7. Smith, Scherff receive John Phillip Immroth Memorial Award for Intellectual Freedom

    Contact: Jen Hammond Program Coordinator Office for Intellectual Freedom (312) 280-4223 jhammond@ala.org NEWS For Immediate Release, July 22, 2008 Scherff, Smith receive John Phillip Immroth Memorial Award for Intellectual Freedom CHICAGO- Jane Smith, lib ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  8. Public awareness plays a critical role in the Information Age

    Contact: Mark Gould Director, ALA Public Information Office (312) 280-5042 mgould@ala.org NEWS For Immediate Release July 22, 2008 Public awareness plays a critical role in the Information Age CHICAGO- A video screened at the American Library Association ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  9. New award for Best Book in Library Literature

    Contact: Kim Olsen-Clark ALA Development Office (312) 280-3259 kolsen-clark@ala.org News For immediate release July 21, 2008   New award for Best Book in Library Literature (Chicago) The American Library Association (ALA) has created a new award that hono ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  10. Contact: Jenifer Grady Director of ALA-APA 312-280-2424 jgrady@ala.org For Immediate Release July 15, 2008 Living Wage Resolution Passed by ALA-APA Council (Chicago) The ALA-APA Council passed a living wage resolution for library employees at the American ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center