Search

Primary tabs

Search results

  1. Preconferences

    Thursday, October 16, 1–5 p.m. and Friday, October 17, 8 a.m.—noon Marketing the Value of the Library’s IT Department Presenters: Grace Sines and Gary McCone of National Agricultural Library The Library IT Department is crucial to the ability of the organ ...

    admin - 11/22/2011 - 07:08 - Library Information Technology Association (LITA)

  2. New library gaming format attracts diverse users

    Contacts: Macey Morales/Jennifer Petersen ALA Media Relations (312) 280-4393/5043 mmorales@ala.org jpetersen@ala.org For Immediate Release, April 9, 2008 New library gaming format attracts diverse users Libraries host gaming program and events on April 18 ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  3. Step Up launch

    Contact: Megan McFarlane Coordinator, Campaign for America's Libraries (312)280-2148 mmcfarlane@ala.org For Immediate Release, April 8, 2008 Step Up to the Plate @ your library launches in Mobile, Ala. CHICAGO) The American Library Association and th ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  4. NEH, ALA announce We the PeopleBookshelf awards for 3,000 libraries

    Contact: Angela Thullen Program Officer, Communications ALA Public Programs Office (312)280-5286 athullen@ala.org For Immediate Release, April 8, 2008 NEH, ALA announce We the People Bookshelf awards for 3,000 libraries CHICAGO – The American Library Asso ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  5. Horth will speak at LAMA President's Program

    Contact: Fred Reuland Marketing Specialist LAMA/ALA (312) 280-5032 freuland@ala.org For Immediate Release April 8, 2008 Horth will speak at LAMA President's Program The 2008 President's Program from the Library Administration and Management Asso ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  6. Carolyn Brodie named Scholastic Library Publishing Award Winner

    Contact: Cheryl Malden Program Officer (312)280-3247 cmalden@ala.org For Immediate Release, April 8, 2008 Dr. Carolyn S. Brodie named Scholastic Library Publishing Award winner CHICAGO – The American Library Association (ALA) is pleased to announce that D ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  7. Winners of PLA feature article contest announced

    Contact: Louisa Worthington Public Library Association (312)280-5024 lworthington@ala.org For Immediate Release, April 8, 2008 Winners of PLA feature article contest announced The Public Library Association (PLA) is pleased to announce the 2008 winners of ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  8. ALA leaders praise Washington state support for school libraries

    Contact: Steve Zalusky Manager, Communications ALA Public Information Office (312)280-1546 szalusky@ala.org For Immediate Release, April 8, 2008 ALA leaders praise Washington state support for school libraries CHICAGO- American Library Association (ALA) l ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  9. National Library Week celebrates 50th anniversary

    Contact: Macey Morales ALA Media Relations (312)280-4393 mmorales@ala.org For Immediate Release, April 8, 2008 National Library Week celebrates 50th anniversary CHICAGO — Communities across the country will celebrate the contributions of our nation’s libr ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  10. Silva, Gwinn win 2008 WrestleMania Reading Challenge

    Contact: Stephanie Kuenn Communications Specialist, YALSA (312)280-2128 skuenn@ala.org For Immediate Release, April 8, 2008 Silva, Gwinn win 2008 WrestleMania Reading Challenge ORLANDO —David Silva of the Orlando Public Library and Ajoura Gwinn of the Car ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center