Search

Primary tabs

Search results

  1. Licensing Electronic Resources in Library Consortia

    Wednesday, 10/3/2018 2:00 PM-3:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Pacific) This session was preented on October 3, 2018. Accedd the recording and materials now: Webinar Recording YouTube Video Presenta ...

    BMORRIS - 04/05/2019 - 16:26 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  2. Fundamentals of Licensing Electronic Resources

    Wednesday, 8/22/2018 2:00 PM-3:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Pacific) This session was presented on August 22, 2018. Access the recording and materials now: Webinar Recording YouTube Video Present ...

    BMORRIS - 03/04/2019 - 16:49 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  3. Managing and Implementing License Agreements, Part II

    Wednesday, 9/5/2018 2:00 PM-3:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Pacific) This session was presented on September 5, 2018. Access the recording and materials now: Webinar Recording YouTube Video Presen ...

    BMORRIS - 03/15/2019 - 16:04 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  4. Negotiation and Cost Containment Strategies for Electronic Resources

    Wednesday, 9/12/2018 2:00 PM-3:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Pacific) This session was presented on September 12, 2018. Access the recording and materials now: Webinar Recording YouTube Video Pres ...

    BMORRIS - 03/15/2019 - 16:10 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  5. ALCTS Statement of Conduct

    STATEMENT OF APPROPRIATE CONDUCT FOR ONLINE ALCTS EVENTS The Association for Library Collections and Technical Services (ALCTS) holds online webinars, courses, email discussions, and other online events to enable its members to receive continuing educatio ...

    BMORRIS - 02/21/2019 - 10:17 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  6. Outward Facing Technical Services

    Tuesday, 10/16/2018- Wednesday, 10/17/2018 [show times] 10:00 AM-6:00 PM (Eastern) 9:00 AM-5:00 PM (Central) 8:00 AM-4:00 PM (Mountain) 7:00 AM-3:00 PM (Pacific) The technical work of acquiring and describing materials for library collections is often inv ...

    BMORRIS - 08/14/2018 - 10:26 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  7. The Write Stuff: Strategies and Tools for Staying On Track From Start to Finish

    Tuesday, 9/18/2018- Wednesday, 9/19/2018 [show times] 10:00 AM-6:00 PM (Eastern) 9:00 AM-5:00 PM (Central) 8:00 AM-4:00 PM (Mountain) 7:00 AM-3:00 PM (Pacific) Writing and publishing is an important aspect of librarianship. Whether you are writing to earn ...

    BMORRIS - 12/03/2018 - 11:22 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  8. SAC Subcommittee on Faceted Vocabularies

    Charge The ALCTS/CaMMS/SAC Subcommittee on Faceted Vocabularies (SSFV) facilitates the implementation and use of faceted vocabularies in library metadata. SSFV accomplishes its goals through development of best practices and training materials for catalog ...

    BMORRIS - 06/04/2019 - 10:50 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  9. Working with Digital Repositories

    Tuesday, 8/14/2018- Wednesday, 8/15/2018 [show times] 10:00 AM-6:00 PM (Eastern) 9:00 AM-5:00 PM (Central) 8:00 AM-4:00 PM (Mountain) 7:00 AM-3:00 PM (Pacific) Many libraries use digital repositories as solutions for preserving, managing, and sharing thei ...

    BMORRIS - 12/03/2018 - 11:20 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  10. Licensing Electronic Resources to Serve the Library's Mission

    Licensing electronic resources must be undertaken in a way that supports the library’s mission by providing access to the highest possible number of databases, electronic journals, eBooks, and streaming media at the lowest possible cost. While the specifi ...

    BMORRIS - 08/21/2018 - 13:19 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)