Search

Primary tabs

Search results

  1. Whole Person Librarianship: Social Work Concepts for Holistic Patron Services (FULL)

    Monday, 3/4/2019- Friday, 4/5/2019 Whole Person Librarianship applies social work concepts to library practice to improve patron services across library types. As library-social work collaborations expand in number and type across the country, all library ...

    NMOORE - 03/01/2019 - 12:57 - Association of Specialized, Government & Cooperative Library Agencies (ASGCLA)

  2. ASCLA Feedback Form

    Did you find what you needed? * N/A No Mostly Yes Please elaborate: I would like to Report a broken link. Report a form with problems. Report a page that should have more information added. Locate a missing page. Report a PDF or other file not available. ...

    SBIRES - 09/18/2017 - 15:59 - Association of Specialized, Government & Cooperative Library Agencies (ASGCLA)

  3. ASCLA: Instructions for Independent Librarians and Consultants Listing in Interface

    Instructions and Online Form Instructions and online form for independent librarians and consultants for submitting an ad listing in Interface. Instructions for Independent Librarians and Consultants Listing in Interface Complete the contact information a ...

    admin - 09/18/2017 - 15:59 - Association of Specialized, Government & Cooperative Library Agencies (ASGCLA)

  4. Library Services for People Living with Alzheimer's

    Monday, 10/22/2018- Friday, 11/16/2018 Alzheimer's disease already affects more than 5 million Americans, and is the 6th-leading cause of death in the United States; all predictions are for even more rapid spread as the Baby Boomers age. Yet librarie ...

    NMOORE - 09/13/2018 - 10:42 - Association of Specialized, Government & Cooperative Library Agencies (ASGCLA)

  5. Veteran Outreach and Support

    Tuesday, 10/16/2018 1:00 PM (Eastern) 12:00 PM (Central) 11:00 AM (Mountain) 10:00 AM (Pacific) This webinar covers veteran resources, collection development, making your spaces and services more welcoming to veterans, and outreach to them. Unique needs w ...

    NMOORE - 10/02/2018 - 15:49 - Association of Specialized, Government & Cooperative Library Agencies (ASGCLA)

  6. Libraries and Community Health: Prescribing Programs that Support Your Community's Needs

    Wednesday, 9/19/2018 1:00 PM (Eastern) 12:00 PM (Central) 11:00 AM (Mountain) 10:00 AM (Pacific) This webinar is designed to help librarians understand the role of public, academic, special or school libraries in advocating for and contributing to Communi ...

    NMOORE - 09/04/2018 - 10:59 - Association of Specialized, Government & Cooperative Library Agencies (ASGCLA)

  7. ASCLA: Drop Membership Survey

    Thank you for taking the time to help us understand why you have not renewed your membership to ASCLA. I have not renewed my ASCLA membership this year because (select all that apply) Oops! I will renew my membership in ASCLA. I am retired. I no longer wo ...

    admin - 11/15/2011 - 06:10 - Association of Specialized, Government & Cooperative Library Agencies (ASGCLA)

  8. Veterans: They Served Us-Here's How to Serve Them

    Wednesday, 8/29/2018 12:00 PM (Eastern) 11:00 AM (Central) 10:00 AM (Mountain) 9:00 AM (Pacific) Since 2013, Gail Borden Public Library District has collaborated with local veterans to develop innovative programs that serve area veterans, including a grou ...

    NMOORE - 08/24/2018 - 10:12 - Association of Specialized, Government & Cooperative Library Agencies (ASGCLA)

  9. [Strategy Series 3 of 3] Marketing the 21st Century Library

    Monday, 9/10/2018- Monday, 10/8/2018 This course teaches participants that marketing and promotions can help us better serve our patrons in the 21st century, and improve awareness and regard for our profession. Marketing in the 21st century library is a f ...

    NMOORE - 09/04/2018 - 10:47 - Association of Specialized, Government & Cooperative Library Agencies (ASGCLA)

  10. [Strategy Series 2 of 3] Who Manages, Who Leads?

    Monday, 7/9/2018- Monday, 8/6/2018 Often, new managers have little practical working knowledge of what to expect in their new role, or if they are an existing manager, already in the role, they can be uncertain of the best methods to use in managing other ...

    NMOORE - 04/26/2018 - 14:34 - Association of Specialized, Government & Cooperative Library Agencies (ASGCLA)