Search

Primary tabs

Search results

  1. Cultural Intelligence: A PLA Webinar Series

    A two-part series Each on-demand webinar in this two-part series is available separately, or purchase access to the series at a discount. You've heard of IQ and EQ, but what about CQ? Cultural Intelligence (CQ) refers to our ability to function effec ...

    SHOFMANN - 07/15/2019 - 10:04 - Public Library Association (PLA)

  2. YALSA E-Course: Start at the End: Backward Design for Library Programming

    Monday, 7/8/2019- Sunday, 8/11/2019 Library staff, parents, and youth alike want library programs that are both fun and educational, and library professional organizations like YALSA and the Urban Libraries Council have recently shifted their language to ...

    LBRAUN2000 - 06/17/2019 - 12:14 - Young Adult Library Services Association (YALSA)

  3. Libraries Connecting You to Coverage: Health Literacy

    As part of its ongoing work to support the public library’s role in creating healthy communities, PLA is taking steps to increase consumer education around health insurance and information. How can your library help? This free on-demand webinar helps publ ...

    SHOFMANN - 05/14/2019 - 10:40 - Public Library Association (PLA)

  4. Leaders Wanted: Exploring Doctoral Options

    Tuesday, 6/4/2019 2:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM (Pacific) Representation of diversity in LIS education and research is paramount to achieving our diversity recruitment and retention goals. This hour-long webinar will fea ...

    WPRELLWITZ - 07/02/2019 - 15:09 - Education & Careers

  5. Conversing with the Ethnic Affiliates of the American Library Association Webinar

    Wednesday, 5/1/2019 2:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM (Pacific) As part of ALA’s President Loida Garcia-Febo efforts in the area of diversity, equity, and inclusion, the Office for Diversity, Literacy and Outreach Services ( ...

    AHAYES - 07/02/2019 - 15:08 - Education & Careers

  6. Whole Person Librarianship: Social Work Concepts for Holistic Patron Services

    Monday, 9/23/2019- Friday, 10/25/2019 Whole Person Librarianship applies social work concepts to library practice to improve patron services across library types. As library-social work collaborations expand in number and type across the country, all libr ...

    NMOORE - 05/30/2019 - 11:35 - Association of Specialized, Government & Cooperative Library Agencies (ASGCLA)

  7. Improving the Quality of Youth Programs

    Improve the quality of out-of-school time or after-school programs at the point of service—the place where the youth and staff come together. Through a series of trainings and assessment tools from the David P. Weikart Center for Youth Program Quality, Ho ...

    SHOFMANN - 05/03/2019 - 12:41 - Public Library Association (PLA)

  8. Tools for Locating Primary Sources in Archives and Online

    Wednesday, 8/14/2019 1:00 PM (Eastern) 12:00 PM (Central) 11:00 AM (Mountain) 10:00 AM (Pacific) This webinar is intended for librarians who are new to working with patrons who need to find primary sources. It will cover using four important electronic da ...

    NMOORE - 05/10/2019 - 15:26 - Reference & User Services Association (RUSA)

  9. Translated Books For Youth: Celebrating the Batchelder Award--Past, Present, and Future

    Wednesday, 7/17/2019 3:00 PM (Eastern) 2:00 PM (Central) 1:00 PM (Mountain) 12:00 PM (Pacific) What gives a translated book that je ne sais quoi? Is it the act of reading a book that could be read by someone else on the other side of the globe? Or is it t ...

    KFIGLIULO - 05/01/2019 - 12:12 - Association for Library Service to Children (ALSC)

  10. Streaming Media Collections

    Tuesday, 7/23/2019- Wednesday, 7/24/2019 [show times] 10:00 AM-6:00 PM (Eastern) 9:00 AM-5:00 PM (Central) 8:00 AM-4:00 PM (Mountain) 7:00 AM-3:00 PM (Pacific) Large-scale streaming video platforms are making more video content directly available to our u ...

    BMORRIS - 05/15/2019 - 15:08 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)