Search

Search results

  1. Do You Know Your Rights? Digital Copyright and Copyleft

    Friday, 7/22/2016 3:00 PM-4:30 PM (Eastern) 2:00 PM-3:30 PM (Central) 1:00 PM-2:30 PM (Mountain) 12:00 PM-1:30 PM (Pacific) Attend this webinar to learn the fundamentals of copyright and fair use and how to keep your libraries safe from infringement and p ...

    AHILL - 05/24/2016 - 17:22 - Reference & User Services Association (RUSA)

  2. Library of Congress Classification (LCC): Intermediate

    Wednesday, 9/21/2016 2:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM (Pacific) This session is part 2 of a 2-part series:    Library of Congress Classification (LCC): Introduction Library of Congress Classification (LCC): Intermediate   T ...

    BMORRIS - 05/23/2016 - 14:39 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  3. Library of Congress Classification (LCC): Introduction

    Wednesday, 9/7/2016 2:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM (Pacific) This session is part 1 of a 2-part series:    Library of Congress Classification (LCC): Intro duction Library of Congress Classification (LCC): Intermediate Thi ...

    BMORRIS - 05/23/2016 - 14:42 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  4. Transforming Online Reference with a Proactive Chat System

    Thursday, 5/19/2016 3:00 PM-4:00 PM (Eastern) 2:00 PM-3:00 PM (Central) 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Mountain) 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Pacific) Most libraries continue to report low reference use overall and only modest use of chat reference service; however, implementing ...

    AHILL - 05/11/2016 - 17:11 - Reference & User Services Association (RUSA)

  5. Librarians as Instructional Design Ambassadors

    Monday, 5/2/2016- Sunday, 6/5/2016 Librarians possess a variety skill sets that translate into instructional design. This course will focus on how librarians can use their talents to: improve collaboration with others; incorporate technologies in the clas ...

    AHILL - 03/21/2016 - 11:38 - Reference & User Services Association (RUSA)

  6. Teaching with Primary Sources

    Wednesday, 4/20/2016 3:00 PM-4:30 PM (Eastern) 2:00 PM-3:30 PM (Central) 1:00 PM-2:30 PM (Mountain) 12:00 PM-1:30 PM (Pacific) A colleague from archives and special collections provides a general introduction to teaching with primary sources. This webinar ...

    AHILL - 02/17/2016 - 13:20 - Reference & User Services Association (RUSA)

  7. Metadata Madness!!: An Unconference On Anything You Want To Learn

    a 2016 ALCTS Preconference Friday, June 24, 8:00 a.m.–4:00 p.m.   |  event code: ALC2  |  Register Metadata Madness is an “unconference,” where session topics are proposed at the beginning of the conference and voted on by participants. Anyone attending c ...

    BMORRIS - 05/23/2016 - 10:24 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  8. The Quest for Reproducible Science: Issues in Research Transparency and Integrity

    a 2016 ALCTS Preconference Friday, June 24, 8:00 a.m.–4:00 p.m.   |  event code: ALC3  |  Register The credibility of scientific findings is under attack. While this crisis has several causes, none is more common or correctable than the inability to repli ...

    BMORRIS - 04/15/2016 - 12:54 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  9. Which Test for Which Data: Statistics at the Reference Desk

    Monday, 2/29/2016- Thursday, 3/31/2016 This web course is designed to help librarians faced with statistical questions at the reference desk. Whether assisting a student reading through papers or guiding them when they brightly ask "Can I run a t-tes ...

    MBEATTY3 - 04/11/2016 - 12:16 - Library Information Technology Association (LITA)

  10. Yes, You Can Video: A how-to guide for creating high-impact instructional videos without tearing your hair out (repeat)

    Tuesday, 4/12/2016 2:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM (Pacific) Have you ever wanted to create an engaging and educational instructional video, but felt like you didn't have the time, ability, or technology? Are you perp ...

    MBEATTY3 - 04/11/2016 - 12:11 - Library Information Technology Association (LITA)

Pages