Search

Search results

  1. WebDewey Number Building Tips and Tricks

    Wednesday, 3/23/2016 2:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM (Pacific) WebDewey has some exciting and useful features for users of the DDC. Attendees will learn how to use WebDewey to most efficiently build numbers when needed usi ...

    BMORRIS - 02/10/2016 - 15:55 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  2. Make the Leap from Summer Reading to Summer Learning to Increase Impact

    Thursday, 2/18/2016 2:00 PM-3:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Pacific) Join Jennifer Luetkemeyer as she engages participants in a discussion about the importance of shifting from a summer reading to ...

    NMUNGUIA - 02/03/2016 - 11:39 - Young Adult Library Services Association (YALSA)

  3. ALCTS Programs at Annual 2016

    Follow the conversation #ALCTSAC16   A Picture is Worth A Thousand Words: Data Visualization for Collection Assessment This presentation will showcase how data visualization tools can tell meaningful stories about library collections. Presenters will demo ...

    BMORRIS - 02/11/2016 - 13:43 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  4. Metadata Madness!!: An Unconference On Anything You Want To Learn

    a 2016 ALCTS Preconference Friday, June 24, 8:00 a.m.–4:00 p.m.   |  event code: ALC2  |  Register Metadata Madness is an "unconference," where session topics are proposed at the beginning of the conference and voted on by participants. Anyone a ...

    BMORRIS - 02/11/2016 - 13:58 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  5. The Quest for Reproducible Science: Issues in Research Transparency and Integrity

    a 2016 ALCTS Preconference Friday, June 24, 8:00 a.m.–4:00 p.m.   |  event code: ALC3  |  Register The credibility of scientific findings is under attack. While this crisis has several causes, none is more common or correctable than the inability to repli ...

    BMORRIS - 02/11/2016 - 11:01 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  6. What I Stopped Doing: Improving Services to Youth by Taking On Less

    Thursday, 1/21/2016 2:00 PM-3:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Pacific) Many library staff, especially library staff serving teens, lead with their passions for serving patrons. Many of the ideas in ...

    NMUNGUIA - 12/16/2015 - 11:41 - Young Adult Library Services Association (YALSA)

  7. Organization and Personnel Administration

    Self-Paced eCourse Attendance Cert. Monday, 1/4/2016- Friday, 2/12/2016 Someone once said, managers solve today’s problems, administrators solve tomorrow’s.   Whether you are new to an administrative position or you aspire to obtain one, this course will ...

    BCALVIN - 12/08/2015 - 06:59 - Online Learning

  8. Managing Children's Services: Scheduling and Time Management in the Youth Services Department

    Tuesday, 2/16/2016 12:30 PM (Eastern) 11:30 AM (Central) 10:30 AM (Mountain) 9:30 AM (Pacific) Youth Service departments in libraries are busy. Programs, outreach, training, and much more. How do you manage the daily schedule of your department? This webi ...

    KFIGLIULO - 02/11/2016 - 14:56 - Association for Library Service to Children (ALSC)

  9. Managing Children's Services: Managing Financials in a Youth Services Department

    Tuesday, 3/15/2016 12:00 PM (Eastern) 11:00 AM (Central) 10:00 AM (Mountain) 9:00 AM (Pacific) A section of a four part webinar series designed to develop leadership and managerial skills among ALSC members, this webinar will focus on the ins and outs of ...

    KFIGLIULO - 12/31/2015 - 11:49 - Association for Library Service to Children (ALSC)

  10. Life Hacks 101: Strategies for Preparing Your Teens for Adulthood

    Thursday, 12/17/2015 2:00 PM-3:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Pacific) Ever stop and think about how many of the life skills we take for granted that we use in our everyday lives? We weren't b ...

    NMUNGUIA - 12/16/2015 - 11:40 - Young Adult Library Services Association (YALSA)

Pages