Search

Search results

  1. ! test

    On-Demand Once Certification Program Free! Monday, 8/13/2007 6:20 AM (Eastern) 5:20 AM (Central) 4:20 AM (Mountain) 3:20 AM (Pacific) Long Description: QA test August 2015 Learning Outcomes Learning Outcomes Content Who Should Attend Who Should Attend Con ...

    SBIRES - 08/11/2015 - 12:48 - ab5w32

  2. Before the Mud Flies: Conversations for Banned Books Week

    Live Once Certificate of Attendance Tuesday, 9/1/2015 4:00 PM-5:00 PM (Eastern) 3:00 PM-4:00 PM (Central) 2:00 PM-3:00 PM (Mountain) 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Pacific) You’re aware that Banned Books Week is coming up at the end of September. You may have already p ...

    KPEKOLL - 09/01/2015 - 13:04 - mf0qin

  3. Badges for Learning

    On-Demand Once Free! YALSA's Badges for Learning help library staff gain skills in the areas covered in YALSA’s   Competencies for Serving Youth in Libraries. For example badge earners will be able to: Learn how to use Twitter to connect with teens a ...

    NMUNGUIA - 08/05/2015 - 15:28 - Young Adult Library Services Association (YALSA)

  4. Hire Right the First Time: Best Practices for Building the Team You Need

    Live Once Free! Wednesday, 9/23/2015 10:00 AM-6:00 PM (Eastern) 9:00 AM-5:00 PM (Central) 8:00 AM-4:00 PM (Mountain) 7:00 AM-3:00 PM (Pacific) Thursday, 9/24/2015 10:00 AM-6:00 PM (Eastern) 9:00 AM-5:00 PM (Central) 8:00 AM-4:00 PM (Mountain) 7:00 AM-3:00 ...

    EWHITMORE - 08/05/2015 - 11:26 - bvqj96

  5. Tactics for Time Management and Organizational Skills

    Live Once Wednesday, 12/2/2015 2:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM (Pacific) Feeling overwhelmed by deadlines as well as pressure from the many different demands on your time? Librarians and library staff members frequently re ...

    EWHITMORE - 08/27/2015 - 10:51 - bvqj96

  6. Strategies for Effective Library Communication

    Live Once Wednesday, 8/26/2015 2:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM (Pacific) The key to any well-run organization is effective communication. Need help sharpening your communication skills? Handling problem personalities? Maxi ...

    EWHITMORE - 07/14/2015 - 11:52 - bvqj96

  7. Coaching the Leader Within

    On-Demand Multiple Free!   More librarians than realize it have leadership traits within. This webinar is designed to coach and develop those skills to better meet and accomplish the demands of today’s school librarian. Developing individuals into leaders ...

    JHABLEY - 07/27/2015 - 09:45 - qa2ab0

  8. Best of the AASL Best Websites for Teaching & Learning

    On-Demand Multiple Free!   In this webinar, learn about the best of the  AASL Best Websites for Teaching & Learning with Heather Moorefield-Lang, chair of the Best Websites committee. Heather has handpicked a selection of great sites just for libraria ...

    JHABLEY - 08/21/2015 - 09:54 - qa2ab0

  9. AASL Planning Guide: A Framework for Professional Growth

    On-Demand Multiple Free!   Mary Keeling highlights strategies, such as data collection, peer coaching, and reflective questions, that district leaders can use to support their librarians as they use the Planning Guide. Information in this webinar will hel ...

    JHABLEY - 06/30/2015 - 12:42 - qa2ab0

  10. A School Librarian’s Role in Preventing Sexting & Cyberbullying

    On-Demand Multiple Free!   This presentation addresses ongoing Internet safety issues affecting children, such as sexting and cyberbullying. Due to the widespread availability of the Internet and mobile technology, the sky-high hormone levels of young peo ...

    JHABLEY - 06/30/2015 - 12:42 - qa2ab0

Pages