Search

Search results

  1. Acquiring and Managing Streaming Film Services

    Tuesday, 7/12/2016- Wednesday, 7/13/2016 Services such as Netflix, Amazon Prime, Hulu and others are raising user expectations that films from the library also be available via streaming rather than only on DVD. However, institutional streaming options ar ...

    BMORRIS - 05/10/2016 - 11:05 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  2. Safely Removing Stains from Photos

    Dear Donia, How can I safely remove a stain on a photo?   Q. Dear Donia, I have a large 16x20 photographic portrait of my grandmother. Unfortunately, there is a large stain that appears to be animal urine across the center of the image and it's proba ...

    BMORRIS - 05/09/2016 - 14:56 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  3. We Can Do It, You Can Too! Metadata Automation for Everyone

    Tuesday, 6/7/2016- Wednesday, 6/8/2016 an ALCTS Virtual Preconference                                      This 2-part virtual preconference will feature presentations on workflows and automation tools to aid in metadata transformation, repurposing format ...

    BMORRIS - 03/18/2016 - 15:54 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  4. We Can Do It, You Can Too! Metadata Automation for Everyone

    Tuesday, 6/7/2016- Wednesday, 6/8/2016 an ALCTS Virtual Preconference                                      This 2-part virtual preconference will feature presentations on workflows and automation tools to aid in metadata transformation, repurposing format ...

    BMORRIS - 05/24/2016 - 14:15 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  5. Session 2: Automating Legacy Data Cleanup Projects

    Date & Time:  Wednesday, June 8 starting at 11 a.m. Pacific  |  12 p.m. Mountain  |  1 p.m. Central  |  2 p.m. Eastern This 90-minute session will demonstrate two case studies for automating clean-up processes for legacy data. Presenters will demonstr ...

    BMORRIS - 05/24/2016 - 10:45 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  6. Session 1: Automating Descriptive Metadata Creation: Tools and Workflows

    Date & Time:  Tuesday, June 7 starting at 11 a.m. Pacific  |  12 p.m. Mountain  |  1 p.m. Central  |  2 p.m. Eastern This 90-minute session will examine workflows for automating the creation of descriptive metadata. Presenters will demonstrate tools s ...

    BMORRIS - 05/24/2016 - 14:14 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  7. Preserving Your Digital Life

    Thursday, 4/28/2016 2:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM (Pacific) This session was presented on April 28, 2016. Access the recording and webinar materials now: webinar recording | YouTube video presentation slides Our stories ...

    CMCCONNELL87 - 05/02/2016 - 11:25 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  8. From Cassette to Cloud: Reformatting Audiotape

    Tuesday, 4/26/2016 2:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM (Pacific) This session was presented on April 26, 2016. Access the recording and webinar materials now: webinar recording | YouTube video presentation slides Oral historie ...

    CMCCONNELL87 - 05/02/2016 - 11:07 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  9. Metadata Madness!!: An Unconference On Anything You Want To Learn

    a 2016 ALCTS Preconference Friday, June 24, 8:00 a.m.–4:00 p.m.   |  event code: ALC2  |  Register Metadata Madness is an “unconference,” where session topics are proposed at the beginning of the conference and voted on by participants. Anyone attending c ...

    BMORRIS - 05/23/2016 - 10:24 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  10. Engaging the Digital Humanities: Collaborating throughout the Research Lifecycle

    Wednesday, 3/23/2016 2:00 PM-3:30 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:30 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:30 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:30 PM (Pacific) As Digital Humanities research grows on campuses throughout the country, librarians are playing ever more integral roles in th ...

    MCONAHAN - 03/01/2016 - 16:43 - This site (Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL))

Pages