Search

Search results

  1. Attack of the “Best” Lists: Becky’s Practical Recap of 2015’s Best Reads

    A free on-demand webinar exclusively for PLA members! This time of year is exciting with the holidays approaching and “Best of the Year” lists coming fast and furious. “Best" lists are both one of the greatest things about our job and one of the most ...

    SHOFMANN - 12/17/2015 - 10:42 - Public Library Association (PLA)

  2. The Neoliberal in Your Library: Resisting Corporate Solutions to Collection Development

    Wednesday, 11/4/2015 2:00 PM-3:30 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:30 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:30 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:30 PM (Pacific) What is the 21st century library? Various professional publications, pundits, and external funders attempt to guide the proces ...

    MCONAHAN - 10/27/2015 - 11:27 - This site (Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL))

  3. RDA Serials Cataloging Update

    Tuesday, 12/8/2015 2:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM (Pacific) This webinar was presented live on 12/08/15. The recording will be available for free six months from that date. It has been four years since the CONSER program ...

    CMCCONNELL - 02/01/2016 - 14:33 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  4. Pricing and Other Issues in Streaming Video (part 2)

    Wednesday, 11/11/2015 As streaming video matures in academic libraries the wide variety of pricing models is just one of many issues that affect and impact further development and implementation. Discovery, access, work flow, hosting, and ADA compliance a ...

    CMCCONNELL - 11/30/2015 - 14:29 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  5. PDA Metrics: Stop Worrying and Trust Your Users

    Live Once This webinar was presented live on 09/30/2015. The recording will be available six months from that date. Is your library still on the fence about shifting your collection and development policy to include PDA? Have you considered going all in a ...

    CMCCONNELL - 10/09/2015 - 14:22 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  6. Badges for Learning

    On-Demand Once Free! YALSA's Badges for Learning help library staff gain skills in the areas covered in YALSA’s   Competencies for Serving Youth in Libraries. For example badge earners will be able to: Learn how to use Twitter to connect with teens a ...

    NMUNGUIA - 08/05/2015 - 15:28 - Young Adult Library Services Association (YALSA)

  7. Counting on What We Have: Evaluating School Library Collections

      Have we lost our ability to count? As school library collections become increasingly digital and less visible, school librarians will need to find new ways to evaluate their collections and demonstrate their value to stakeholders. Shelves bulging with b ...

    JHABLEY - 10/28/2015 - 11:48 - American Association of School Librarians (AASL)

  8. Patron-Driven Acquisitions/Demand-Driven Acquisitions: The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly

    Live Once Free! The live discussion took place August 5 and 6, 2015. Read the discussion messages. While PDA/DDA programs are not new, they are still developing and there is a lot of curiosity about them on the part of librarians and libraries that have n ...

    EWHITMORE - 10/09/2015 - 15:07 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  9. Designing Collections for Collisions

    Live Once Wednesday, 9/16/2015 This webinar was presented live on 09/16/2015. The recording will be available for free six months from that date. Nearly every librarian has a story to share about a community member who makes a fantastic serendipitous disc ...

    CMCCONNELL - 10/09/2015 - 14:05 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  10. Intellectual Freedom Consulting Services

    Has your library received a request for reconsideration of materials? Are you reviewing library or school board policies? Are you proposing a conference program or system workshop for other librarians? Are you organizing professional development or traini ...

    KPEKOLL - 12/30/2015 - 11:51 - Offices of the American Library Association

Pages