Search

Search results

  1. Budget Planning for Pre-Conferences and Other One Time Events

    Part of the American Library Association's Financial Learning Series This is a Budget Analysis and Review Committee (BARC) and ALA Finance staff webcast. The purpose of this webcast is to provide you with a basic level of understanding of how the Ass ...

    SJOY - 01/29/2016 - 09:35 - About ALA

  2. Arms Open Wide: Library Outreach to Customers with Print Disabilities

    Tuesday, 3/8/2016 3:00 PM-4:00 PM (Eastern) 2:00 PM-3:00 PM (Central) 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Mountain) 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Pacific) Promoting literacy and reading is at the heart of the public library mission. Often, this implies print-based collections. But what ...

    AHILL - 01/20/2016 - 14:16 - Association of Specialized & Cooperative Library Agencies (ASCLA)

  3. How to Articulate your Library’s Value

    Thursday, 2/25/2016 3:00 PM-4:15 PM (Eastern) 2:00 PM-3:15 PM (Central) 1:00 PM-2:15 PM (Mountain) 12:00 PM-1:15 PM (Pacific) "Why should we keep funding a physical library when we can find everything with Google?" "We need to cut costs, so ...

    AHILL - 01/06/2016 - 09:30 - Association of Specialized & Cooperative Library Agencies (ASCLA)

  4. The New ALCTS Strategic Plan: Areas of Focus to Strengthen the Association

    Live Once Free! The live discussion took place September 1 and 2, 2015. Read the discussion messages or a summary of the discussion. The ALCTS Board of Directors approved a three-year strategic plan at the 2015 ALA Annual Conference in San Francisco. The ...

    EWHITMORE - 10/09/2015 - 15:11 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  5. Turn on a Dime: Changing Your Library on a Limited Budget

      In an age of dwindling budgets and rising expectations, librarians must constantly be on the lookout for inexpensive ways to improve their libraries. This webinar equips librarians with inventive strategies for enhancing their library’s atmosphere at mi ...

    JHABLEY - 02/26/2016 - 12:40 - American Association of School Librarians (AASL)

  6. Using Excel to Help Cut Budgets

    On-Demand Once Free! In this session, the presenter will show ways to use Excel spreadsheet functions and features to compile, organize, and evaluate data for many purposes, not the least of which is planning with a reduced budget. Content covered will in ...

    CMCCONNELL - 06/23/2015 - 10:07 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  7. E-Content and First Sale

    A question of scarcity and control by Joseph Sanchez Three pressing questions about e-content face the profession: How much content will be exclusively available electronically, how quickly is that developing, and—especially for public librarians—how will ...

    geberhart - 07/14/2014 - 13:42 - American Libraries Magazine

  8. Stretching Your Library’s E-Books Budget

    What is the most effective way to spend your e-book budget? Should you focus on popular items or create a comprehensive collection? Should you join a consortium to increase your library’s buying power? How do you find one? Can you start one in your area? ...

    SHOFMANN - 10/15/2015 - 15:38 - Public Library Association (PLA)

  9. ALA Operating Agreement

    Part of the American Library Association's Financial Learning Series. A Budget Analysis and Review Committee (BARC) and ALA Finance staff webcast. The purpose of this webcast is to provide you with a basic understanding of the working relationship bet ...

    SJOY - 05/27/2015 - 14:45 - About ALA

  10. Growing, Managing, and Defending the Young Adult Budget

    Blended Once CEUs This course is not currently being offered as part of this year’s course schedule; however, for groups who have 20 or more individuals interested in taking the course, we can offer it exclusively to your organization! How can I gain supp ...

    admin - 09/15/2015 - 16:32 - Young Adult Library Services Association (YALSA)

Pages