Search

Search results

  1. Dynamic Planning Institute

    Want to be alerted when registration opens for the next PLA Dynamic Planning Institute? Please submit your name and e-mail address below. First Name * Last Name * Institution * Title * E-mail Address * Leave this field blank ...

    SHOFMANN - 10/14/2016 - 13:13 - Public Library Association (PLA)

  2. Designing Spaces for People, Not Collections

    Library space design traditionally begins with contents and collections. Dokk1, Aarhus (Denmark) Public Libraries' new main library that opened in 2015, embodies a shift in philosophy: library design for people. Through a highly inclusive process the ...

    SHOFMANN - 11/30/2016 - 10:32 - Public Library Association (PLA)

  3. Using Project Outcome Data in Grant Applications

    Thursday, 12/8/2016 2:00 PM-3:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Pacific) “Using Project Outcome Data in Grant Applications” is the third in a series of three webinars designed to help library leaders ...

    SHOFMANN - 11/15/2016 - 13:48 - Public Library Association (PLA)

  4. Project Outcome: Communicating Your Results

    “Communicating Your Results” is the second in a series of three webinars designed to help library leaders and staff turn your Project Outcome results into action. This on-demand webinar builds upon a previous session about good practices for communicating ...

    SHOFMANN - 11/10/2016 - 16:36 - Public Library Association (PLA)

  5. Sure Bet Bests: Matching Readers With Their “Best” Reads

    Wednesday, 12/7/2016 2:00 PM-3:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Pacific) A free webinar exclusively for PLA members! The end of each year brings a deluge of lists with everyone and their neighbor wei ...

    SHOFMANN - 11/22/2016 - 10:28 - Public Library Association (PLA)

  6. Beyond Bilingual Storytime and ESL: Digging Deeper into Your Spanish Speaking Community

    Do you want to move beyond the basic Bilingual Storytime and ESL program to serve your Spanish speaking community? This webinar will assist you with identifying an underserved segment of the community and developing an outreach plan. Instructors Simone Gr ...

    SHOFMANN - 11/30/2016 - 10:34 - Public Library Association (PLA)

  7. A New Approach to Building Family Engagement Pathways: The 5Rs Framework

    Tuesday, 12/6/2016 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Eastern) 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Central) 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Mountain) 10:00 AM-11:00 AM (Pacific) Are you interested in increasing your outreach to families? Are you wondering how you might elevate family voice in the work t ...

    SHOFMANN - 11/07/2016 - 15:09 - Public Library Association (PLA)

  8. pla_webinar_panelist_tips.pdf

    application/pdf attached to:Mid-Year Progress Report, 2002-2003

    SHOFMANN - 11/16/2016 - 21:05 - Public Library Association (PLA)

  9. Post-Election Resources

    PLA knows its members and their libraries may be struggling to respond to the post-election challenges our communities face. Public libraries have an unparalleled ability to bring people and knowledge together, especially in times of uncertainty and divis ...

    SHOFMANN - 11/23/2016 - 12:25 - Public Library Association (PLA)

  10. On-Demand Webinars

    Technology These on-demand webinars are listed from most recent to oldest. See PLA On-Demand Webinars for general information about our on-demand webinars and a list of available topics. Leave this field blank Building and Operating Your Digital Media Lab ...

    SHOFMANN - 08/23/2016 - 11:56 - Public Library Association (PLA)

Pages