Search

Search results

  1. AASL Social Media Editorial Board Application

    The American Association of School Librarians (AASL), a division of the American Library Association (ALA), seeks school library professionals to serve as members of the AASL Social Media Editorial Board. Editorial board members will be tasked with curati ...

    JHABLEY - 08/18/2016 - 11:36 - American Association of School Librarians (AASL)

  2. GAME Lightning Round Proposals

    AASL is seeking inexperienced presenters to share gaming ideas during an informal hour of lightning rounds at the GAME event in Rochester, NY. During the hour, presenters will have 15 minutes to share ideas about how to implement interactive learning oppo ...

    JHABLEY - 08/19/2016 - 09:28 - American Association of School Librarians (AASL)

  3. Read Aloud for Middle Graders

    Wednesday, November 16, 2016 7:00 p.m. Eastern | 6:00 p.m. Central | 5:00 p.m. Mountain | 4:00 p.m. Pacific Read-aloud is a great way to encourage kids of all ages to enjoy books and yet we rarely read aloud to middle graders. The demands of curriculum an ...

    JHABLEY - 08/19/2016 - 13:33 - American Association of School Librarians (AASL)

  4. AASL Board of Directors Social Media

    Please use the form below to share your personal  (not school or work) social media accounts with AASL. If a platform is not listed, please provide it using the "other" fields. In addition, please select which social media accounts you would lik ...

    JHABLEY - 06/01/2016 - 18:36 - American Association of School Librarians (AASL)

  5. Learn Buncee: From Creation to Sharing!

      Become a Buncee genius! Take a guided tour of the Buncee creation canvas from A to Z, see examples, get tips and tricks, and explore some resources. Buncee is a web-based creation and presentation tool designed to help students become self-directed prod ...

    JHABLEY - 08/23/2016 - 09:53 - American Association of School Librarians (AASL)

  6. Using Comics to Teach STEM

    Thursday, September 29, 2016 * 5:30 p.m. Eastern | 4:30 p.m. Central 3:30 p.m. Mountain | 2:30 p.m. Pacific Bring a one-two punch to teaching STEM: text and images teaming up in comics! Join educators and comics creators as they present their specific str ...

    JHABLEY - 08/17/2016 - 15:50 - American Association of School Librarians (AASL)

  7. Board Liaison Preferences

    Please select three working groups you would like to serve as board liaison to. Name: Choice 1:- None- AAUP Book Selection Committee Annual Conference Committee Awards Committee Best Apps for Teaching & Learning Committee Best Websites for Teaching &a ...

    JHABLEY - 05/31/2016 - 09:24 - American Association of School Librarians (AASL)

  8. Engage Community & Incubate Creativity @ Your Library

    Tuesday, September 20, 2016 7:00 p.m. Eastern | 6:00 p.m. Central | 5:00 p.m. Mountain | 4:00 p.m. Pacific The Library as Incubator Project is the go-to place for new ideas related to creativity and arts programming and practices. Since our founding in 20 ...

    JHABLEY - 08/23/2016 - 10:22 - American Association of School Librarians (AASL)

  9. ESSA Exemplars for US Dept of Ed

    Full Name * Title School Email Address * What does this look like in your school library program? Digital Learning Personalized Learning Blended Learning Openly-Licensed Educational Resources Well-Rounded Education Leave this field blank ...

    JHABLEY - 05/11/2016 - 16:22 - American Association of School Librarians (AASL)

  10. Making Your Library Epic: Creating Innovative Spaces for Student Learning

    School libraries are no longer the quiet dusty rooms where students sit at heavy wooden tables and read silently. We’re using modern technology and teaching strategies – now we need to update our spaces to match. During this three-week course, attendees w ...

    JHABLEY - 08/22/2016 - 09:59 - American Association of School Librarians (AASL)

Pages