Search

Search results

  1. Ten librarians across the country honored for outstanding public service accomplishments

    Heather Cho Media Relations Specialist hcho@ala.org 2014 winners announced for the prestigious Carnegie Corporation of New York/ New York Times I Love My Librarian Award NEW YORK — Today, 10 librarians were honored with this year’s Carnegie Corporation of ...

    JCARMICHAEL - 12/10/2014 - 08:26 - News & Press Center

  2. ALA Treasurer Mario M. Gonzalez reports on Fiscal Year 2014 year end budget results

    Gregory L. Calloway Associate Executive Director gcalloway@ala.org The following statement was issued by ALA Treasurer Mario M. Gonzalez. Dear colleagues: I wanted to update you on the year end results for Fiscal Year 2014 as reviewed by the Budget Analys ...

    SZALUSKY - 10/30/2014 - 14:52 - News & Press Center

  3. American Library Association announces 2014 youth media award winners

    Macey Morales ALA Media Relations mmorales@ala.org PHILADELPHIA — The American Library Association (ALA) today announced the top books, video and audio books for children and young adults – including the Caldecott, Coretta Scott King, Newbery and Printz a ...

    JCARMICHAEL - 01/29/2014 - 13:34 - News & Press Center

  4. ALA announces Libraries Transforming Communities Public Innovator Cohort grant opportunity

    Mary Davis Fournier Deputy Director mfournier@ala.org Public libraries invited to apply by March 6 to receive $8,000 grant and 18 months of professional development in community engagement CHICAGO — The American Library Association (ALA) Public Programs O ...

    brussell3 - 01/22/2014 - 09:08 - News & Press Center

  5. ALSC Launches Advocacy Button Campaign

    Dan Bostrom Membership and Marketing Manager dbostrom@ala.org CHICAGO  —  At the 2015 ALA Midwinter Meeting in Chicago, the Association for Library Service to Children (ALSC) announced the launch of the advocacy button campaign. Tied to the Everyday Advoc ...

    DBOSTROM - 02/11/2015 - 12:25 - News & Press Center

  6. ALSC to host Online Day of Diversity Forum

    Dan Bostrom Membership and Marketing Manager dbostrom@ala.org CHICAGO  —  The Association for Library Service to Children (ALSC) announced an open forum on the topic of diversity. To continue the conversation started at the Day of Diversity: Dialogue and ...

    DBOSTROM - 02/11/2015 - 12:23 - News & Press Center

  7. Social media for creative libraries

    Rob Christopher Marketing Coordinator rchristopher@ala.org CHICAGO — “ Social Media for Creative Libraries,” published by Facet Publishing and available through the ALA Store, explains how librarians and information professionals can use online tools to c ...

    RCHRISTOPHER - 02/11/2015 - 11:40 - News & Press Center

  8. ALA applauds legislation for increased Wi-Fi spectrum

    Jazzy Wright Press Officer jwright@alawash.org The American Library Association (ALA) applauds today’s reintroduction of the Wi-Fi Innovation Act (S.424) by Senators Marco Rubio (R-FL) and Cory Booker (D-NJ), which will help ensure our nation’s libraries ...

    JWRIGHT - 02/11/2015 - 09:28 - News & Press Center

  9. In the Margins Book Award lists released

    Marianne Braverman Marketing and Programs Manager mbraverman@ala.org CHICAGO — The  In the Margins Book Award and Selection Committee, (ITM) a committee under the umbrella of the Association of Specialized and Cooperative Library Agencies, (ASCLA), Librar ...

    MBRAVERMAN - 02/10/2015 - 16:13 - News & Press Center

  10. Marian Royal Vigil wins a year of free AASL membership

    Jennifer Habley Manager, Web Communications jhabley@ala.org CHICAGO – By sharing the wealth of AASL membership with a colleague, Marian Royal Vigil in turn won a free year of AASL membership for herself. Vigil’s name was drawn as the January winner of the ...

    JHABLEY - 02/10/2015 - 14:56 - News & Press Center

Pages