Search

Search results

  1. Time and Project Management in Technical Services

    Tuesday, 8/16/2016 10:00 AM (Eastern) 9:00 AM (Central) 8:00 AM (Mountain) 7:00 AM (Pacific) Many of us have been affected by budget cuts and other factors that have made technical service librarians have to do more with less. But what if your task list i ...

    BMORRIS - 06/17/2016 - 14:54 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  2. Modeling and Encoding Serials in BIBFRAME

    Wednesday, 11/9/2016 2:00 PM-3:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Pacific) Session 4 in the series,  “From MARC to BIBFRAME” is devoted solely to a discussion of serials cataloging in a BIBFRAME enviro ...

    BMORRIS - 06/20/2016 - 13:55 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  3. Linked Data Cataloging Workflows

    Wednesday, 11/16/2016 2:00 PM-3:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Pacific) Session 5 in the series, “From MARC to BIBFRAME” focuses specifically on the impact conversion to BIBRRAME will have on libra ...

    BMORRIS - 06/20/2016 - 13:57 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  4. How to Get from Here to BIBFRAME

    Wednesday, 11/2/2016 2:00 PM-3:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Pacific) Session 3 in the series, “From MARC to BIBFRAME ” is focused on providing a high-altitude roadmap for a complete conversion pr ...

    BMORRIS - 06/20/2016 - 13:53 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  5. Embedded URI in MARC: An Essential for Linked Data

    Wednesday, 10/26/2016 2:00 PM-3:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Pacific) Session 2 in the series,  “From MARC to Linked Data”  will focus on preparing for MARC data transition, with a focus on embed ...

    BMORRIS - 06/20/2016 - 13:52 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  6. Putting the Link in Linked Data

    Wednesday, 10/19/2016 2:00 PM-3:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Pacific) Session 1 in the series “From MARC to BIBFRAME" will focus on the concept of the URI/IRI (uniform resource identifier/in ...

    BMORRIS - 06/20/2016 - 13:49 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  7. From MARC to BIBFRAME: Linked Data on the Ground

    This webinar series focuses on transitioning libraries from MARC encoding to BIBFRAME. It covers both theoretical and practical issues surrounding the conversion process, with an eye towards developing a complete transition strategy. Each session is an ho ...

    BMORRIS - 06/20/2016 - 13:47 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  8. Creating Effective Webinars

    Wednesday, 8/17/2016 2:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM (Pacific) Learn how to create and deliver effective and memorable webinars from two veterans of this style of presentation. You will leave with new skills, including a f ...

    BMORRIS - 06/07/2016 - 13:24 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  9. Budget Transparency in Collection Development

    Wednesday, 11/30/2016 2:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM (Pacific) Each library's budget is unique; however the importance of providing information about the budget is common across all libraries and is a critical factor ...

    BMORRIS - 06/02/2016 - 15:43 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  10. Survive, Thrive & Boost Your Research Productivity

    Wednesday, 8/24/2016 2:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM (Pacific) Publish or Perish is the reality for those in academic library tenure and promotion tracks. But where do you begin on a research project and then manage to fin ...

    BMORRIS - 06/02/2016 - 15:33 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

Pages