Search

Search results

  1. Exploring Similarity, Embracing Difference: Programming and Activities

    Thursday, 4/27/2017 4:00 PM (Eastern) 3:00 PM (Central) 2:00 PM (Mountain) 1:00 PM (Pacific) A novelist, librarian and educator will team up to present suggestions on engaging and encouraging readers to increase their literacy and sensitivity through writ ...

    KFIGLIULO - 09/27/2016 - 11:58 - Association for Library Service to Children (ALSC)

  2. Exploring Similarity, Embracing Difference: How to Evaluate and Identify Literature Portraying Individuals with Disabilities

    Tuesday, 4/18/2017 12:00 PM (Eastern) 11:00 AM (Central) 10:00 AM (Mountain) 9:00 AM (Pacific) Gaining empathy for characters with disabilities in different cultural settings can help readers become better global citizens by increasing their understanding ...

    KFIGLIULO - 09/27/2016 - 11:52 - Association for Library Service to Children (ALSC)

  3. Whitewashing, Sexism, and More: Using Book Covers to Start a Conversation with Kids

    Thursday, 11/3/2016 3:00 PM (Eastern) 2:00 PM (Central) 1:00 PM (Mountain) 12:00 PM (Pacific) Over the past four years, Allie Jane Bruce has co-created a sixth-grade curriculum that uses book covers as an entry point to examine explicit and implicit biase ...

    KFIGLIULO - 09/13/2016 - 10:57 - Association for Library Service to Children (ALSC)

  4. Pura Belpre Winners Past & Present 2015.pdf

    2015 winners For Narrative Medal Winner I Lived on Butterfly Hill by Marjorie  Agosín, illustrated by Lee White, published by  Atheneum  Books for Young Readers, an imprint of Simon & Schuster Children’s Publishing Division Honor Book for narrative Po application/pdf attached to:

    admin - 09/28/2016 - 21:43 - Association for Library Service to Children (ALSC)

  5. What-Does-That-ALSC-Committee-Do.pdf

    application/pdf attached to:First Year Student Library Instruction Programs,

    ETAFT - 09/26/2016 - 21:32 - Association for Library Service to Children (ALSC)

  6. ALSC_Curiosity_Creates_Best_Practices_Final.pdf

    application/pdf attached to:Digital Rights Management (DRM): Information Roadblock for Library Users

    AHUBBARD - 09/26/2016 - 21:32 - Association for Library Service to Children (ALSC)

  7. ALSC_Curiosity_Creates_Best_Practices_Final.pdf

    application/pdf attached to:Digital Rights Management (DRM): Information Roadblock for Library Users

    AHUBBARD - 09/26/2016 - 21:32 - Association for Library Service to Children (ALSC)

  8. 2017 Candlewick Press Light the Way Grant_Paper Application.pdf

    Current Light the Way Grant Winner Previous Light the Way Grant Winners About The ALSC/Candlewick Press "Light the Way: Outreach to the Underserved" Grant was formed in honor of Newbery Medalist and Geisel Honoree author Kate DiCamillo, and the application/pdf attached to:

    admin - 09/26/2016 - 21:32 - Association for Library Service to Children (ALSC)

  9. LightTheWay_SigForm2017.pdf

    Current Light the Way Grant Winner Previous Light the Way Grant Winners About The ALSC/Candlewick Press "Light the Way: Outreach to the Underserved" Grant was formed in honor of Newbery Medalist and Geisel Honoree author Kate DiCamillo, and the application/pdf attached to:

    admin - 09/26/2016 - 21:32 - Association for Library Service to Children (ALSC)

  10. LTW_Procedural_Manual_October2014.pdf

    Current Light the Way Grant Winner Previous Light the Way Grant Winners About The ALSC/Candlewick Press "Light the Way: Outreach to the Underserved" Grant was formed in honor of Newbery Medalist and Geisel Honoree author Kate DiCamillo, and the application/pdf attached to:

    admin - 09/26/2016 - 21:32 - Association for Library Service to Children (ALSC)

Pages