Search

Search results

  1. Fundamentals of Collection Development & Management

    Monday, 2/22/2016- Friday, 3/18/2016 Monday, 4/18/2016- Friday, 5/13/2016 Monday, 8/1/2016- Friday, 8/26/2016 Monday, 9/26/2016- Friday, 10/21/2016 Monday, 11/21/2016- Friday, 12/16/2016 Description: This four-week online course addresses the basic compon ...

    admin - 04/19/2016 - 17:05 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  2. Fundamentals of Acquisitions

    Monday, 2/8/2016- Friday, 3/18/2016 Monday, 4/18/2016- Friday, 5/27/2016 Monday, 7/18/2016- Friday, 8/26/2016 Monday, 9/19/2016- Friday, 10/28/2016 Monday, 11/7/2016- Friday, 12/16/2016 Description: This six-week course provides a basic primer for library ...

    admin - 03/29/2016 - 12:59 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  3. Beyond Booklists: Serving Today's Diverse Teens

    Monday, 7/11/2016- Monday, 8/8/2016 This course is currently being offered as part of this year's course schedule. Please note: for groups who have 20 or more individuals interested in taking the course, we can also offer it exclusively to your organ ...

    admin - 04/01/2016 - 11:43 - Young Adult Library Services Association (YALSA)

  4. Fundamentals of Preservation

    Monday, 2/8/2016- Friday, 3/4/2016 Monday, 5/9/2016- Friday, 6/3/2016 Monday, 8/15/2016- Friday, 9/9/2016 Monday, 10/17/2016- Friday, 11/11/2016 Description: Four-week online course that introduces participants to the principles, policies and practices of ...

    admin - 03/14/2016 - 10:35 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  5. Fundamentals of Electronic Resources Acquisitions

    Monday, 2/8/2016- Friday, 3/4/2016 Monday, 4/4/2016- Friday, 4/29/2016 Monday, 7/25/2016- Friday, 8/19/2016 Monday, 9/26/2016- Friday, 10/21/2016 Monday, 11/21/2016- Friday, 12/16/2016 Description: This four-week online course provides an overview of acqu ...

    admin - 03/14/2016 - 10:35 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  6. RBM Editorial Board

    Charge The editorial board serves in an advisory capacity to the editor on the contents of the journal issues; the board members form the core of referees, reviewing manuscripts submitted for possible publication. Roster Dr. Jennifer Karr Sheehan (Editor, ...

    admin - 04/29/2016 - 10:47 - This site (Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL))

  7. New Publications Advisory Board

    Charge To encourage research, writing, and nonprint media production that may be appropriate for a separately published title by ACRL; to solicit topics and, without guarantee of publication, to suggest them to appropriate authors; to review all manuscrip ...

    admin - 04/29/2016 - 10:42 - This site (Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL))

  8. Publications in Librarianship Editorial Board

    Charge To encourage research, writing, and nonprint media production writing that may be appropriate for the ACRL publications in librarianship series; to solicit topics and, without guarantee of publication, to suggest them to appropriate authors; to rev ...

    admin - 04/29/2016 - 10:40 - This site (Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL))

  9. Standards for Libraries in Higher Education Review Task Force

    Charge The Task Force is established to, following the procedures for the review of Standards found in the ACRL Guide to Policies and Procedures Chapter 14: (1) review the SLHE, (2) review outcomes as articulated in regional accrediting association guidel ...

    admin - 04/11/2016 - 11:44 - This site (Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL))

  10. Publications Coordinating Committee

    Charge To recommend to the ACRL Board the appointment of editors of ACRL journals and publications for which there are no paid staff; to approve the appointment of editorial board members on the recommendation of the respective editors; to advise the ACRL ...

    admin - 04/29/2016 - 10:44 - This site (Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL))

Pages