Search

Search results

  1. Broad Public, Library and Educational Sector Support of Hayden Nomination

    Macey Morales Deputy Director mmorales@ala.org More than 140 national nonprofit and library groups, schools, and academic libraries urge Dr. Carla Hayden’s rapid confirmation as Librarian of Congress (Washington, D.C.) – "The Library of Congress has ...

    MMORALES - 04/21/2016 - 08:01 - News and Press Center

  2. Free webinar: How to Create New Revenue Streams for Your Library

    Colton Ursiny Administrative Assistant cursiny@ala.org CHICAGO — ALA Editions announces an exciting free webinar, How to Create New Revenue Streams for Your Library  with ALA Editions author Ed Rossman. This webinar will last one hour and take place at 3: ...

    CURSINY - 07/26/2016 - 12:57 - News and Press Center

  3. Dr. Clara Chu appointed ALA Representative to U.S. National Commission for UNESCO

    Michael Dowling Director Clara Chu mdowling@ala.org CHICAGO — Dr. Clara Chu, director and Mortenson Distinguished Professor at the Mortenson Center for International Library Programs, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, has been selected to serve ...

    DGUERRA - 07/26/2016 - 12:55 - News and Press Center

  4. New advanced eCourse: Improving Interpersonal Communication

    Colton Ursiny Administrative Assistant cursiny@ala.org CHICAGO — Offered by ALA Publishing in collaboration with the San José State University School of Information (SJSU iSchool), the new advanced eCourse  Improving Interpersonal Communication  will help ...

    CURSINY - 07/19/2016 - 16:02 - News and Press Center

  5. Dedicate a Literary Landmark to celebrate the Pulitzer Prize Centennial

    Jillian Wentworth Marketing/Public Relations Specialist jwentworth@ala.org BRYN MAWR, Pennsylvania-  As part of the Pulitzer Prize Centennial celebration, United for Libraries, in partnership with Friends of Libraries in Oklahoma (FOLIO), will dedicate a ...

    JKALONICK - 07/19/2016 - 14:22 - News and Press Center

  6. Dr. Carla Hayden to serve as the next Librarian of Congress

    Shawnda Hines Press Officer shines@alawash.org CHICAGO- Today the Senate approved the nomination of Dr. Carla Hayden to serve as the nation’s 14th Librarian of Congress.  Dr. Hayden, American Library Association (ALA) past president and director of the En ...

    MMORALES - 07/18/2016 - 13:12 - News and Press Center

  7. COA announces accreditation decisions made at 2016 Annual Conference

    Laura Dare Accreditation Manager ldare@ala.org CHICAGO — The Committee on Accreditation (COA) of the American Library Association (ALA) announces accreditation actions taken at the 2016 ALA Annual Conference in Orlando. Continued Accreditation status was ...

    LDARE - 07/15/2016 - 16:16 - News and Press Center

  8. Bogle-Pratt International Library Travel Fund winner announced

    Delin Guerra Program Officer dguerra@ala.org CHICAGO – Peggy Nzomo is the 2016 recipient of the American Library Association (ALA) International Relations Committee's "Bogle-Pratt International Library Travel Fund." An award of $1,000 is gi ...

    DGUERRA - 07/12/2016 - 13:01 - News and Press Center

  9. ACRL issues policy statement on open access to scholarship by academic librarians

    Kara Malenfant Senior Strategist for Special Initiatives kmalenfant@ala.org CHICAGO – The Association of College and Research Libraries (ACRL) is pleased to announce its new Policy Statement on Open Access to Scholarship by Academic Librarians, which read ...

    SZALUSKY - 07/11/2016 - 15:59 - News and Press Center

  10. Free webinar series on building effective library advocacy campaigns

    Joaquin Falcon Communications Specialist jfalcon@ala.org CHICAGO –  The American Library Association’s Office for Library Advocacy is offering a free webinar series designed to teach attendees how to create, market and implement effective advocacy campaig ...

    JFALCON - 07/13/2016 - 12:00 - 1 comment - News and Press Center

Pages