Search

Search results

  1. How to Establish an Accessibility Compliance Evaluation Program for Electronic Resource Acquisition

    Thursday, 6/9/2016 2:00 PM-3:30 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:30 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:30 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:30 PM (Pacific) This webinar will provide you with the information you need to understand the basics of electronic resource accessibility compli ...

    AHILL - 05/05/2016 - 13:28 - Association of Specialized & Cooperative Library Agencies (ASCLA)

  2. Universal Design for Learning (UDL) in the Makerspace

    Tuesday, 5/3/2016 12:00 PM-1:30 PM (Eastern) 11:00 AM-12:30 PM (Central) 10:00 AM-11:30 AM (Mountain) 9:00 AM-10:30 AM (Pacific) When it comes to libraries, the term “accessibility” might bring to mind physical and virtual access to library spaces such as ...

    AHILL - 04/25/2016 - 10:00 - Association of Specialized & Cooperative Library Agencies (ASCLA)

  3. Tiny questions, big results: How to create rich assessment tools

    Thursday, 4/14/2016 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Eastern) 10:00 AM-11:00 AM (Central) 9:00 AM-10:00 AM (Mountain) 8:00 AM-9:00 AM (Pacific) How are you doing? How do you know how you are doing? Asking your patrons questions is one way to get feedback. It's not ...

    AHILL - 03/01/2016 - 15:16 - Association of Specialized & Cooperative Library Agencies (ASCLA)

  4. A Library for the Whole Student: Creating a Culture of Health & Wellness at your Library

    Tuesday, 5/10/2016 2:00 PM-3:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Pacific) Across the country, colleges and universities are launching robust wellness initiatives to meet the needs of their students, fac ...

    MCONAHAN - 03/10/2016 - 15:32 - This site (Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL))

  5. What Does It Take? Building and Maintaining a Seed Lending Library

    Monday, 2/29/2016 3:00 PM-4:15 PM (Eastern) 2:00 PM-3:15 PM (Central) 1:00 PM-2:15 PM (Mountain) 12:00 PM-1:15 PM (Pacific) Subject: Seed Libraries Scope: In addition to drawing heavily on personal experiences starting and maintaining seed libraries in sm ...

    AHILL - 01/04/2016 - 11:07 - Reference & User Services Association (RUSA)

  6. ALCTS Partners with Center for the Future of Libraries to Provide Digital Badges for Continuing Education

    ALCTS is partnering with ALA’s Center for the Future of Libraries on a digital badging pilot that will help advance one of ALA’s strategic focus areas—professional and leadership development—in ALA’s new strategic plan.   As many are aware, the nature of ...

    BMORRIS - 02/29/2016 - 11:19 - ALCTS News

  7. LLAMA Webinar: “One Bad Apple-- Strategies for Dealing with the Underachieving Employee”

    Thursday, 1/28/2016 2:30 PM-4:00 PM (Eastern) 1:30 PM-3:00 PM (Central) 12:30 PM-2:00 PM (Mountain) 11:30 AM-1:00 PM (Pacific) Most managers are not prepared to fire an employee even though it may be the best thing to do for them and the organization.   T ...

    FREULAND - 01/26/2016 - 11:49 - Library Leadership & Management Association (LLAMA)

  8. LLAMA Thought Leaders Series: Rebekkah Smith Aldrich

    Live Once Free! Thursday, 11/12/2015 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Eastern) 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Central) 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Mountain) 10:00 AM-11:00 AM (Pacific) LLAMA Thought Leaders Webinar will feature Rebekkah Smith Aldrich The Library Leadership and Management Asso ...

    FREULAND - 10/22/2015 - 10:20 - Library Leadership & Management Association (LLAMA)

  9. !!! test 1

    Saturday, 10/17/2015 6:20 AM-7:20 AM (Eastern) 5:20 AM-6:20 AM (Central) 4:20 AM-5:20 AM (Mountain) 3:20 AM-4:20 AM (Pacific) Thursday, 11/19/2015 11:20 AM-12:20 PM (Eastern) 10:20 AM-11:20 AM (Central) 9:20 AM-10:20 AM (Mountain) 8:20 AM-9:20 AM (Pacific ...

    SBIRES - 10/22/2015 - 12:49 - Public Library Association (PLA)

  10. Digital Badges: Show What You Know to Your Boss or Potential Employer

    On-Demand Once In this webinar, Erin Knight discusses digital badges: what they are; how they are more than just an "image" but in reality track valuable information about your skills and accomplishments; how/why they can play an important role ...

    NMUNGUIA - 09/18/2015 - 08:10 - Young Adult Library Services Association (YALSA)

Pages