Search

Search results

  1. Fighting Fake News with the ACRL Framework

    Thursday, 7/20/2017 2:00 PM-3:30 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:30 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:30 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:30 PM (Pacific) Discussions and debate surrounding fake news have increasingly dominated the news cycle itself. And everyone from educators to ...

    MCONAHAN - 04/24/2017 - 10:18 - This site (Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL))

  2. Managing Change

    Thursday, 6/8/2017 2:00 PM-3:30 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:30 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:30 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:30 PM (Pacific) Managing change effectively requires paying as much (or more) attention to the human elements as the technical and operational o ...

    MCONAHAN - 04/24/2017 - 09:50 - This site (Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL))

  3. Curating Research Data

    Thursday, 5/18/2017 2:00 PM-3:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Pacific) As reproducibility and data sharing emerge as key issues for academic researchers, the research data services offered by the li ...

    MCONAHAN - 04/27/2017 - 11:45 - This site (Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL))

  4. Academic Library Services for Graduate Students Interest Group

    Charge To provide academic librarians with a forum to discuss issues related to library service for graduate students, including instruction, outreach, reference, collections, and programming; develop guidelines and resources that will assist academic lib ...

    COLLIS - 04/10/2017 - 16:00 - This site (Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL))

  5. Keeping Up with… Digital Pedagogy

    This edition of  Keeping Up With...  was written by  Reed Garber-Pearson and  Robin Chin Roemer.    Reed Garber-Pearson is the Integrated Social Sciences Librarian at University of Washington Libraries, email: rjgp@uw.edu. Robin Chin Roemer is Head of Ins ...

    DFREE - 04/27/2017 - 12:21 - This site (Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL))

  6. ACRL Legislative Agenda 2017

    PDF version of 2017 Legislative Agenda ACRL’s annual Legislative Agenda lists objectives for legislative action at the national level on issues that affect the welfare of academic and research libraries. This document is issued each spring, prior to Natio ...

    DMUELLER - 04/27/2017 - 08:58 - This site (Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL))

  7. IS Dudley Award application form 2017.pdf

    This award recognizes an individual librarian who has made an especially significant contribution to the advancement of instruction in a college or research library environment. The award honors Miriam Dudley, whose pioneering efforts in the field of bibl application/pdf attached to:Instruction Section Miriam Dudley Instruction Librarian Award

    admin - 04/13/2017 - 22:32 - This site (Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL))

  8. IS Innovation Award application form 2017.pdf

    This annual award recognizes a project that demonstrates creative, innovative, or unique approaches to information literacy instruction or programming. Award $3,000 cash and a citation for the winner, sponsored by EBSCO Information Services. Recipients(s) application/pdf attached to:Instruction Section Innovation Award

    admin - 04/13/2017 - 22:32 - This site (Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL))

  9. PPIRS Award application form 2017.pdf

    This annual award recognizes an academic or law librarian who, through research, service to the profession, or other creative activity, makes distinguished contributions to bibliography and information service in law or political science. This award honor application/pdf attached to:Marta Lange/SAGE-CQ Press Award

    admin - 04/13/2017 - 22:32 - This site (Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL))

  10. ULS Award application form 2017.pdf

    application/pdf attached to:ULS Outstanding Professional Development Award

    COLLIS - 04/13/2017 - 22:32 - This site (Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL))

Pages