Search

Primary tabs

Search results

  1. My Library My Story

    How does your library help make your community stronger? What does your library do to bring the community together? What are your patrons’ favorite things to do at the library? American Library Association (ALA) President Loida Garcia-Febo hopes these pro ...

    JCARMICHAEL - 10/14/2018 - 12:00 - Conferences & Events

  2. National Bookmobile Day

    National Bookmobile Day celebrates our nation's bookmobiles and the dedicated library professionals who provide this valuable and essential service to their communities every day. Each year, it is celebrated on the Wednesday of National Library Week. ...

    AHAYES - 02/04/2019 - 10:33 - Conferences & Events

  3. I am ALA

    The “I am ALA” feature on the ALA homepage will spotlight ALA members and the work they do. These segments may be picked up by other ALA-related media, such as AL Direct and www.ilovelibraries.org.  If you’re willing to participate—and we hope you are—we’ ...

    admin - 06/05/2018 - 13:54 - Conferences & Events

  4. Nevada Library Association Annual Conference

    Sunday, November 3, 2019 (All day) to Monday, November 4, 2019 (All day) Reno, NV ...

    DWOOD - 12/12/2018 - 16:21 - Conferences & Events

  5. Iowa and Nebraska Library Associations Annual Conference

    Wednesday, October 2, 2019 (All day) to Friday, October 4, 2019 (All day) La Vista Embassy Suites, La Vista, NE, La Vista Embassy Suites, La Vista, NE, Joint Conference with Iowa Library Association ...

    DWOOD - 12/06/2018 - 14:56 - Conferences & Events

  6. Florida Library Association Annual Conference

    Wednesday, May 15, 2019 (All day) to Friday, May 17, 2019 (All day) Doubletree, Universal in Orlando, FL ...

    DWOOD - 12/06/2018 - 14:48 - Conferences & Events

  7. Montana Library Association Annual Conference

    Wednesday, April 10, 2019 (All day) to Saturday, April 13, 2019 (All day) Helena, MT ...

    DWOOD - 12/06/2018 - 09:50 - Conferences & Events

  8. Illinois Library Association Annual Conference

    Tuesday, October 22, 2019 (All day) to Thursday, October 24, 2019 (All day) Tinley Park Convention Center, Tinley Park, IL ...

    DWOOD - 12/06/2018 - 09:37 - Conferences & Events

  9. South Carolina Library Association 2019

    Wednesday, October 9, 2019 (All day) to Friday, October 11, 2019 (All day) Columbia, SC https://www.scla.org/ ...

    DWOOD - 12/06/2018 - 09:27 - Conferences & Events

  10. Michigan Library Association Annual Conference

    Wednesday, October 16, 2019 (All day) to Saturday, October 19, 2019 (All day) Novi, MI ...

    DWOOD - 12/06/2018 - 09:21 - Conferences & Events