Search

Search results

  1. Story-a-thon: Creating Community Partnerships to Enhance Access to Literacy Services for Children with Disabilities

    Monday, 4/17/2017- Friday, 5/12/2017 Focus Area One: Breaking Down the Walls Participants will launch into a course by first learning how to break down the walls of their library/facility to develop community partnerships specific to the disability commun ...

    JCROSS - 02/24/2017 - 09:51 - Association of Specialized & Cooperative Library Agencies (ASCLA)

  2. Ebook innovation + publisher collaboration = library domination @ your library

    Wednesday, 5/17/2017 12:30 PM-1:30 PM (Eastern) 11:30 AM-12:30 PM (Central) 10:30 AM-11:30 AM (Mountain) 9:30 AM-10:30 AM (Pacific) According to a recent Pew study, less than 40% of the public knows that public libraries even have ebooks. Imagine a future ...

    JCROSS - 02/09/2017 - 12:23 - Association of Specialized & Cooperative Library Agencies (ASCLA)

  3. LibraryServicestoPersonswithDementia.xlsx

    application/vnd.openxmlformats-officedocument.spreadsheetml.sheet attached to:

    AHILL - 02/23/2017 - 22:36 - Association of Specialized & Cooperative Library Agencies (ASCLA)

  4. IGARD_Poster_Presentation_Report_-_9-6-16.pdf

    application/pdf attached to:

    AHILL - 02/23/2017 - 22:36 - Association of Specialized & Cooperative Library Agencies (ASCLA)

  5. IFLA_WLIC_2016_Congress_-_handout.pdf

    application/pdf attached to:

    AHILL - 02/23/2017 - 22:36 - Association of Specialized & Cooperative Library Agencies (ASCLA)

  6. IGARD_Guidelines_Subcommittee-Review_of_standards-12-17-14.pdf

    application/pdf attached to:

    AHILL - 02/23/2017 - 22:36 - Association of Specialized & Cooperative Library Agencies (ASCLA)

  7. IGARD_literature_review-1-7-15.pdf

    application/pdf attached to:

    AHILL - 02/23/2017 - 22:36 - Association of Specialized & Cooperative Library Agencies (ASCLA)

  8. Not to be Forgotten: Providing Library Services for People Living with Dementia

    Tuesday, 4/25/2017 2:00 PM-3:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Pacific) Should library services cease with a diagnosis of dementia? Of course not. Yet library services to this growing and often overlo ...

    JCROSS - 01/30/2017 - 14:47 - Association of Specialized & Cooperative Library Agencies (ASCLA)

  9. From Theory to Practice: Outreach to Underserved Patron Populations

    Thursday, 4/20/2017 2:30 PM-3:30 PM (Eastern) 1:30 PM-2:30 PM (Central) 12:30 PM-1:30 PM (Mountain) 11:30 AM-12:30 PM (Pacific) Diversity isn’t just about race and ethnicity! This 90-minute webinar focuses on increasing participants' level of underst ...

    JCROSS - 01/30/2017 - 14:48 - Association of Specialized & Cooperative Library Agencies (ASCLA)

  10. sla2012_factsheet.pdf

    Join us now in our mission to support innovative libraries for all. The Association for Specialized and Cooperative Library Agencies (ASCLA) has more than 800 members dedicated to the advancement of specialized and cooperative library agencies. From inter application/pdf attached to:ACRL 2017 Contributed Papers Committee

    admin - 02/15/2017 - 21:59 - Association of Specialized & Cooperative Library Agencies (ASCLA)

Pages