Search

Search results

  1. Talking Technology: An Experiential Tour of Library Technology

    Monday, 4/24/2017- Friday, 6/2/2017 Registration Register online, or register by mail or fax by downloading the registration form (PDF format.) Description The Library Tech Project is a six-week asynchronous online course, designed to give librarians dire ...

    JCROSS - 02/21/2017 - 15:47 - Reference & User Services Association (RUSA)

  2. Readers' Advisory: Experiencing Genre Fiction

    Monday, 3/20/2017- Friday, 4/21/2017 Registration Register online, or register by mail or fax by downloading the registration form (PDF format.) Description The Alien Genre Project is a five-week experiential learning activity that has readers’ advisory a ...

    JCROSS - 02/23/2017 - 13:49 - Reference & User Services Association (RUSA)

  3. Serving those who served: Working with the Veteran and Military Communities

    Thursday, 7/13/2017 2:00 PM-3:30 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:30 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:30 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:30 PM (Pacific) In recent years, libraries have become increasingly interested in identifying ways that they can better support the veterans, s ...

    JCROSS - 02/21/2017 - 13:54 - Reference & User Services Association (RUSA)

  4. Virtually embedded within an LMS: tips, tricks and best practices

    Wednesday, 8/2/2017 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Eastern) 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Central) 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Mountain) 10:00 AM-11:00 AM (Pacific) It’s one thing to provide user services within the walls of the library. However, it's requires a very different set of ...

    JCROSS - 02/15/2017 - 12:15 - Reference & User Services Association (RUSA)

  5. The Google Driver's Manual

    Friday, 7/21/2017 3:00 PM-4:30 PM (Eastern) 2:00 PM-3:30 PM (Central) 1:00 PM-2:30 PM (Mountain) 12:00 PM-1:30 PM (Pacific) Google Drive can be a great resource for anyone. From the school librarian helping a student write his first bibliography to the ac ...

    JCROSS - 02/13/2017 - 16:15 - Reference & User Services Association (RUSA)

  6. Social Media Assessment for Information Literacy Instructors

    Thursday, 6/15/2017 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Eastern) 10:00 AM-11:00 AM (Central) 9:00 AM-10:00 AM (Mountain) 8:00 AM-9:00 AM (Pacific) Part of reference and user services in the academic library is information literacy instruction. In recent years, librarians ...

    JCROSS - 02/13/2017 - 15:50 - Reference & User Services Association (RUSA)

  7. Targeted Beta Testing of Non-traditional Partnerships: Supporting Student Academic Success Alaska-Style

    Tuesday, 5/23/2017 3:00 PM-4:00 PM (Eastern) 2:00 PM-3:00 PM (Central) 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Mountain) 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Pacific) To be fully integrated into the University Community, academic libraries must create partnerships and collaborative opportunities ...

    JCROSS - 02/13/2017 - 10:52 - Reference & User Services Association (RUSA)

  8. Back to the Whiteboard: Large Whiteboards and Group Activities in Library Instruction

    Tuesday, 5/23/2017 2:00 PM-3:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Pacific) Learn how Mary Baldwin University librarians improved student engagement in library instruction by updating learning spaces with ...

    JCROSS - 02/10/2017 - 09:50 - Reference & User Services Association (RUSA)

  9. Health Reference and You: Guidelines, Best Practices, and Strategies

    Tuesday, 5/16/2017 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Eastern) 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Central) 10:00 AM-11:00 AM (Mountain) 9:00 AM-10:00 AM (Pacific) Answering health and medical reference questions can be challenging, as the questions are often sensitive in nature, are aske ...

    JCROSS - 02/10/2017 - 09:38 - Reference & User Services Association (RUSA)

  10. I Am Not A Robot: Using Emotional Intelligence to Humanize Virtual Reference Interactions

    Thursday, 8/24/2017 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Eastern) 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Central) 10:00 AM-11:00 AM (Mountain) 9:00 AM-10:00 AM (Pacific) RUSA’s Behavioral Guidelines for Reference and Information Services state that visibility and approachability, listening, an ...

    JCROSS - 02/10/2017 - 13:51 - Reference & User Services Association (RUSA)

Pages