Search

Primary tabs

Search results

  1. Linked Data Description of Cartographic Resources

    Wednesday, 5/2/2018 2:00 PM-3:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Pacific) This is the sixth session of a six-part series.  View the other sessions in this series. This webinar will provide an overview ...

    BMORRIS - 12/11/2017 - 11:16 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  2. VIVO and the Role of Librarians, Part 2

    Wednesday, 3/14/2018 2:00 PM-3:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Pacific) This is part 2 of a 2-part series. View Part 1, VIVO and the Role of Librarians. VIVO is an open source tool based on linked o ...

    BMORRIS - 12/07/2017 - 09:03 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  3. VIVO and the Role of Librarians, Part 1

    Wednesday, 2/28/2018 2:00 PM-3:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Pacific) This is part 1 of a 2-part series. View Part 2, VIVO and the Role of Librarians. VIVO is an open source tool based on linked o ...

    BMORRIS - 12/07/2017 - 09:02 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  4. From MARC to BIBFRAME: Linked Data on the Ground – Enhanced

    Wednesday, 3/7/2018- Wednesday, 5/2/2018 This series of six webinars builds on the introductory series From MARC to BIBFRAME: Linked Data on the Ground, which was presented in fall 2016 and is now available free of charge. It describes the continuing BIBF ...

    BMORRIS - 12/11/2017 - 11:18 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  5. Linked Data and Annotations, What We Stand to Gain

    Wednesday, 3/21/2018 2:00 PM-3:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Pacific) This is the second session of a six-part series. View the other sessions in this series. When the library world moved from cat ...

    BMORRIS - 12/06/2017 - 15:54 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  6. Performed Music & BIBFRAME: Enriching the Ontology

    Wednesday, 3/28/2018 2:00 PM-3:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Pacific) This is the third session of a six-part series. View the other sessions in this series. Linked data offers the possibility of ...

    BMORRIS - 12/05/2017 - 11:38 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  7. ArtFrame: Extending Library Ontologies for Works of Art

    Wednesday, 4/4/2018 2:00 PM-3:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Pacific) This is the fourth session of a six-part series. View the other sessions in this series. ArtFrame, led by Columbia University L ...

    BMORRIS - 12/05/2017 - 11:41 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  8. Oh, the Places You Could Go! Getting the Most out of Consortial Collection Development

    Tuesday, 1/23/2018- Wednesday, 1/24/2018 [show times] 10:00 AM-6:00 PM (Eastern) 9:00 AM-5:00 PM (Central) 8:00 AM-4:00 PM (Mountain) 7:00 AM-3:00 PM (Pacific) Many libraries are members of a consortium, whether loosely based around an initiative, program ...

    BMORRIS - 11/21/2017 - 15:23 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  9. Improve Discoverability of Non-Roman Materials

    Wednesday, 4/18/2018 2:00 PM-3:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Pacific) This is the fifth session of a six-part series.  View the other sessions in this series. In this session, attendees will learn ...

    BMORRIS - 12/11/2017 - 11:00 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  10. Cutter Numbers and Shelflisting for LC Classification

    Wednesday, 2/21/2018 2:00 PM-3:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Pacific) This session will define shelflisting and the use and construction of Cutter numbers for the application of the Library of Con ...

    BMORRIS - 11/16/2017 - 16:23 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)