Search

Search results

  1. Post-Truth: Fake News and a New Era of Information Literacy

    Wednesday, 2/22/2017 2:00 PM-2:45 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-1:45 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-12:45 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-11:45 AM (Pacific) A recent Stanford Graduate School of Education study found that most students, middle school through college, struggled to di ...

    SOAKLEY - 02/22/2017 - 14:09 - Programming & Exhibitions

  2. Taking Care of Us: Ergonomic Advice for Library Staff

    Friday, 1/6/2017 10:00 AM-10:30 AM (Eastern) 9:00 AM-9:30 AM (Central) 8:00 AM-8:30 AM (Mountain) 7:00 AM-7:30 AM (Pacific) Stressed out? Whether you're knotted up over work, the holidays or politics, it seems like there's plenty to bring on ten ...

    SOAKLEY - 01/06/2017 - 15:17 - Programming & Exhibitions

  3. Libraries Transforming Communities: Models for Change Overview

    Thursday, 2/9/2017 2:00 PM-3:30 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:30 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:30 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:30 PM (Pacific) Join ALA and the National Coalition for Dialogue & Deliberation for this introductory webinar to learn about a free learning ...

    SOAKLEY - 02/10/2017 - 15:33 - Programming & Exhibitions

  4. Selected Sites

    The following sites were selected to participate in the Great Stories Club "Structures of Suffering: Origins of Teen Violence and Suicide" theme. Programming will take place from March to August 2017.  Juneau Public Library, Juneau, AK partnerin ...

    brussell3 - 01/25/2017 - 15:54 - Programming & Exhibitions

  5. Libraries Transforming Communities: Everyday Democracy’s Dialogue to Change Process (3 of 3)

    Monday, 5/1/2017 2:00 PM-3:30 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:30 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:30 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:30 PM (Pacific) Join us to learn how Everyday Democracy's Dialogue for Change community engagement process can help library professionals bri ...

    SOAKLEY - 12/15/2016 - 14:27 - Programming & Exhibitions

  6. Libraries Transforming Communities: World Café (2 of 3)

    Thursday, 4/6/2017 2:00 PM-3:30 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:30 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:30 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:30 PM (Pacific) Join us to learn how public libraries serving large or urban communities may utilize the World Café method to create a living ne ...

    SOAKLEY - 12/15/2016 - 14:07 - Programming & Exhibitions

  7. Libraries Transforming Communities: Introduction to Dialogue & Deliberation (1 of 3)

    Thursday, 3/9/2017 2:00 PM-3:30 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:30 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:30 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:30 PM (Pacific) Public libraries are uniquely positioned to be leaders and change agents in their communities, but with so many community engage ...

    SOAKLEY - 12/15/2016 - 13:56 - Programming & Exhibitions

  8. Lawyers and Librarians: Breaking Barriers to Employment

    Wednesday, 1/18/2017 2:00 PM-2:30 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-1:30 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-12:30 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-11:30 AM (Pacific) Many low-income residents of the District of Columbia struggle with both intermittent and long-term unemployment. Some of the ...

    SOAKLEY - 11/23/2016 - 14:33 - Programming & Exhibitions

  9. What Happened in Kansas City: Free Speech, Library Programs and the Law

    Thursday, 11/17/2016 2:00 PM-3:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Pacific) On May 9, 2016, a patron at the Kansas City (Mo.) Public Library was arrested by off-duty police, at the direction of a librar ...

    SOAKLEY - 11/17/2016 - 14:34 - Programming & Exhibitions

  10. Civil Rights and a Civil Society: A Library-Law Enforcement Partnership

    Wednesday, 12/7/2016 2:00 PM-2:30 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-1:30 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-12:30 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-11:30 AM (Pacific) Tune in and learn how Nashville (Tenn.) Public Library has partnered with local law enforcement agencies to develop an innova ...

    SOAKLEY - 10/13/2016 - 11:38 - Programming & Exhibitions

Pages