Search

Search results

  1. Fake News, Real Concerns: Developing Information Literate Students Workshop

    Live Webinar Thursday, 7/27/2017 2:30 PM-4:00 PM (Eastern) 1:30 PM-3:00 PM (Central) 12:30 PM-2:00 PM (Mountain) 11:30 AM-1:00 PM (Pacific) Fake News, Real Concerns: Developing Information Literate Students Workshop A 90-minute workshop, Thursday, July 27 ...

    CURSINY - 04/10/2017 - 16:10 - Online Learning

  2. Cyber Security and Privacy: Protecting Yourself and Your Users Workshop

    Live Webinar Thursday, 7/6/2017 2:30 PM-4:00 PM (Eastern) 1:30 PM-3:00 PM (Central) 12:30 PM-2:00 PM (Mountain) 11:30 AM-1:00 PM (Pacific) Cyber Security and Privacy: Protecting Yourself and Your Users Workshop A 90-minute workshop, Thursday, July 6, 2017 ...

    CURSINY - 04/10/2017 - 16:04 - Online Learning

  3. Being Indispensable: A School Librarian’s Guide to Proving Your Value and Keeping Your Job eCourse

    Self-Paced eCourse Attendance Cert. Monday, 7/10/2017- Monday, 8/21/2017 Estimated Hours of Learning: 30  Certificate of Completion available upon request. School librarians are worried about their jobs, and with good reason. Budget cuts have taken many j ...

    CURSINY - 04/10/2017 - 15:24 - Online Learning

  4. Understanding E-Books: All You Need to Know Now and for the Future eCourse

    Self-Paced eCourse Attendance Cert. Monday, 7/10/2017- Monday, 8/7/2017 Estimated Hours of Learning: 24 Certificate of Completion available upon request The popularity of e-books exploded with the emergence of tablets and e-readers like the Kindle and has ...

    CURSINY - 04/10/2017 - 14:54 - Online Learning

  5. Understanding E-books: A Guide to Current Challenges and Future Possibilities Workshop

    Live Webinar Thursday, 5/25/2017 2:30 PM-4:00 PM (Eastern) 1:30 PM-3:00 PM (Central) 12:30 PM-2:00 PM (Mountain) 11:30 AM-1:00 PM (Pacific) Understanding E-books: A Guide to Current Challenges and Future Possibilities Workshop A 90-minute workshop, Thursd ...

    CURSINY - 04/10/2017 - 12:11 - Online Learning

  6. Bikes in Libraries: A Practical Guide Workshop

    Live Webinar Wednesday, 6/21/2017 2:30 PM-4:00 PM (Eastern) 1:30 PM-3:00 PM (Central) 12:30 PM-2:00 PM (Mountain) 11:30 AM-1:00 PM (Pacific) Bikes in Libraries: A Practical Guide Workshop A 90-minute workshop, Wednesday, June 21, 2017, 2:30pm Eastern/1:30 ...

    CURSINY - 04/10/2017 - 11:40 - Online Learning

  7. Offering Service and Support to the LGBTQIA Community and Allies Workshop

    Live Webinar Wednesday, 6/7/2017 2:30 PM-4:00 PM (Eastern) 1:30 PM-3:00 PM (Central) 12:30 PM-2:00 PM (Mountain) 11:30 AM-1:00 PM (Pacific) Offering Service and Support to the LGBTQIA Community and Allies Workshop A 90-minute workshop, Wednesday, June 7, ...

    CURSINY - 04/10/2017 - 11:29 - Online Learning

  8. How to Fix the 25 Most Common Library Website Problems Workshop

    Live Webinar Wednesday, 6/14/2017 2:30 PM-4:00 PM (Eastern) 1:30 PM-3:00 PM (Central) 12:30 PM-2:00 PM (Mountain) 11:30 AM-1:00 PM (Pacific) How to Fix the 25 Most Common Library Website Problems Workshop A 90-minute workshop, Wednesday, June 14, 2017, 2: ...

    CURSINY - 04/10/2017 - 11:13 - Online Learning

  9. Cultural Humility

    Live Webinar n/a Free! Thursday, 5/25/2017 1:00 PM (Eastern) 12:00 PM (Central) 11:00 AM (Mountain) 10:00 AM (Pacific) As Tervalon & Murray-García (1998) argue, a pitfall of cultural competence is the traditional notion of ‘competence’ as an endpoint: ...

    SYANITY - 04/05/2017 - 21:07 - Online Learning

  10. Budgeting and Finance

    Self-Paced eCourse Attendance Cert. This course is designed to familiarize the participant with the basic principles of library financial administration, including budgeting and planning within the mission and goals of the organization. Upon completion of ...

    BCALVIN - 03/13/2017 - 15:50 - Online Learning

Pages