Search

Primary tabs

Search results

  1. I am ALA

    The “I am ALA” feature on the ALA homepage will spotlight ALA members and the work they do. These segments may be picked up by other ALA-related media, such as AL Direct and www.ilovelibraries.org.  If you’re willing to participate—and we hope you are—we’ ...

    admin - 06/05/2018 - 15:55 - Library Information Technology Association (LITA)

  2. Interest Group Discussion Sessions for ALA Annual 2018

    LITA Meetings and Interest Group discussion sessions descriptions listed by day, time, alphabetical by name, and multi-division meetings. Saturday, June 23 Linked Library Data Interest Group (ALCTS LITA) Morial Convention Center, Rm 265-268 9:00 am- 10:00 ...

    GRAHA1KL - 06/19/2018 - 13:08 - Library Information Technology Association (LITA)

  3. Top Tech Trends- 2018 Annual

    Program Date & Time Time, Sunday, June 24, 2018, 1:00 pm- 2:00 pm Location: Morial Convention Center, Rm 344 Twitter hashtag -  #ALATTT Trends that will be discussed Quantum Computing Digital Gaslighting Blockchain Technology Psychometrics Digital Lib ...

    MPAULMENO2014 - 06/20/2018 - 10:06 - Library Information Technology Association (LITA)

  4. Privacy in Libraries, a LITA webinar series

    Wednesday, 3/28/2018 1:00 PM (Eastern) 12:00 PM (Central) 11:00 AM (Mountain) 10:00 AM (Pacific) Wednesday, 4/11/2018 12:00 PM (Eastern) 11:00 AM (Central) 10:00 AM (Mountain) 9:00 AM (Pacific) Wednesday, 4/25/2018 1:00 PM (Eastern) 12:00 PM (Central) 11: ...

    MBEATTY3 - 04/24/2018 - 14:54 - Library Information Technology Association (LITA)

  5. Machine and Deep Learning Research Interest Group

    Charge The Machine and Deep Learning Research Interest Group is a forum for researching potential applications of Machine and Deep Learning in library science, including discussions, publications and outreach to the wider Library community. Its goal is to ...

    JLEVINE - 02/28/2018 - 14:54 - Library Information Technology Association (LITA)

  6. Contextual Inquiry: Using Ethnographic Research to Impact your Library UX- repeat

    Wednesday, 9/12/2018 <This web course has been temporarily postponed to Fall 2018>   Contextual Inquiry is an ethnographic research method that involves in-depth, participant-led sessions where users take on the role of educator, teaching the resear ...

    MBEATTY3 - 06/11/2018 - 15:45 - Library Information Technology Association (LITA)

  7. Project Management for Success- repeat

    Tuesday, 6/12/2018- Tuesday, 7/3/2018 [show times] 2:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM (Pacific) A solid background in the fundamentals of project management will increase the success of any project. This course presents the b ...

    MBEATTY3 - 05/29/2018 - 15:36 - Library Information Technology Association (LITA)

  8. Nuts and Bolts of Data Visualization

    Thursday, 5/31/2018 2:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM (Pacific) Libraries collect many different types of data, from demographic data, usage statistics to survey responses. As the amount of data grows, how can we present dat ...

    MBEATTY3 - 05/29/2018 - 15:29 - Library Information Technology Association (LITA)

  9. IT Security and Privacy in Libraries

    Tuesday, 5/1/2018 3:00 PM (Eastern) 2:00 PM (Central) 1:00 PM (Mountain) 12:00 PM (Pacific) In this 90 minute session, learn how to "Stay Safe From Ransomware, Hackers & Snoops".   IT Security starts with some basics like using good password ...

    MBEATTY3 - 04/24/2018 - 14:51 - Library Information Technology Association (LITA)

  10. Introduction to Schema.org and JSON-LD- repeat

    Wednesday, 4/18/2018 1:00 PM (Eastern) 12:00 PM (Central) 11:00 AM (Mountain) 10:00 AM (Pacific) Web search engines such as Google, Bing, and Yahoo are integral to making information more discoverable on the open web. How can you expose data about your or ...

    MBEATTY3 - 04/24/2018 - 14:44 - Library Information Technology Association (LITA)