Search

Primary tabs

Search results

  1. Bringing PLUM LANDING to Your Library and Community

    Thursday, 11/30/2017 1:00 PM (Eastern) 12:00 PM (Central) 11:00 AM (Mountain) 10:00 AM (Pacific) Libraries are evolving with the digital age, replacing stacks of paper books with digital community spaces. PLUM LANDING, a digital project produced by WGBH f ...

    KFIGLIULO - 10/11/2017 - 13:45 - Association for Library Service to Children (ALSC)

  2. Archived Webinar: Managing Children's Services: Program Evaluation

    Thank you for your interest in the ALSC archived webinar, Managing Children's Services: Program Evaluation. This session has previously taken place, but a  recording  is now available.  When you click  the link, the recording will begin automatically ...

    KFIGLIULO - 10/18/2017 - 13:52 - Association for Library Service to Children (ALSC)

  3. 2017 Award Acceptance Speeches

    Newbery  Caldecott Batchelder Carnegie Geisel Wilder   ...

    LSCHULTE - 10/11/2017 - 14:25 - Association for Library Service to Children (ALSC)

  4. Archived Webinar: Nurturing Empathy through Culturally-Inclusive Youth Programming- Part II

    Thank you for your interest in the ALSC archived webinar, Nurturing Empathy through Culturally-Inclusive Youth Programming- Part I I. This session has previously taken place, but a  recording  is now available.  When you click  the link, the recording wil ...

    KFIGLIULO - 10/11/2017 - 11:24 - Association for Library Service to Children (ALSC)

  5. Archived Webinar: Nurturing Empathy through Culturally-Inclusive Youth Programming- Part I

    Thank you for your interest in the ALSC archived webinar, Nurturing Empathy through Culturally-Inclusive Youth Programming- Part I. This session has previously taken place, but a  recording  is now available.  When you click  the link, the recording will ...

    KFIGLIULO - 10/11/2017 - 11:24 - Association for Library Service to Children (ALSC)

  6. Get Involved with ALSC: Navigating Opportunities within the Organization

    Wednesday, 11/8/2017 12:00 PM (Eastern) 11:00 AM (Central) 10:00 AM (Mountain) 9:00 AM (Pacific) Did you know ALSC has a myriad of volunteer opportunities, both virtual and in-person and local and national? Learn how to become appointed or elected to a co ...

    KFIGLIULO - 09/06/2017 - 13:11 - Association for Library Service to Children (ALSC)

  7. Nurturing Empathy through Culturally-Inclusive Youth Programming- Part II

    Multicultural literacy is instrumental in solving our most pressing problems, and must be an essential aspect of early childhood education and youth services programming. This presentation provides guidance on how to incorporate cultural diversity into li ...

    KFIGLIULO - 10/11/2017 - 11:25 - Association for Library Service to Children (ALSC)

  8. Nurturing Empathy through Culturally-Inclusive Youth Programming- Part I

    Multicultural literacy is instrumental in solving our most pressing problems, and must be an essential aspect of early childhood education and youth services programming. This presentation provides guidance on how to incorporate cultural diversity into li ...

    KFIGLIULO - 10/11/2017 - 11:27 - Association for Library Service to Children (ALSC)

  9. Batchelder Award Evolution Task Force

    Charge To consider the award’s stated purpose, Mildred Batchelder’s intent in promoting translated books for children, the impact of the award to date, and current realities and trends in the publishing market (as related to publishing translated children ...

    LSCHULTE - 08/30/2017 - 09:41 - Association for Library Service to Children (ALSC)

  10. ALSC eLearning

    More eLearning... ...

    SBIRES - 10/12/2017 - 15:27 - Association for Library Service to Children (ALSC)