Search

Primary tabs

Search results

  1. Fundamentals of Electronic Resources Acquisitions

    Monday, 2/11/2019- Friday, 3/8/2019 Monday, 4/15/2019- Friday, 5/10/2019 Monday, 7/15/2019- Friday, 8/9/2019 Monday, 9/16/2019- Friday, 10/11/2019 Monday, 11/4/2019- Friday, 12/6/2019 Description: This four-week online course provides an overview of acqui ...

    admin - 02/15/2019 - 10:48 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  2. Fundamentals of Collection Development and Management

    Monday, 2/25/2019- Friday, 3/22/2019 Monday, 4/22/2019- Friday, 5/17/2019 Monday, 6/10/2019- Friday, 7/5/2019 Monday, 7/29/2019- Friday, 8/23/2019 Monday, 10/28/2019- Friday, 11/22/2019 Description: This four-week online course addresses the basic compone ...

    admin - 02/07/2019 - 14:12 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  3. Fundamentals of Preservation

    Monday, 3/4/2019- Friday, 3/29/2019 Monday, 5/6/2019- Friday, 5/31/2019 Monday, 7/22/2019- Friday, 8/16/2019 Monday, 10/28/2019- Friday, 11/22/2019 Description: Four-week online course that introduces participants to the principles, policies and practices ...

    admin - 02/06/2019 - 14:56 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  4. Fundamentals of Acquisitions

    Monday, 2/11/2019- Friday, 3/22/2019 Monday, 4/22/2019- Friday, 5/31/2019 Monday, 7/8/2019- Friday, 8/16/2019 Monday, 9/9/2019- Friday, 10/18/2019 Monday, 11/4/2019- Friday, 12/20/2019 Description: This six-week course provides a basic primer for library ...

    admin - 02/05/2019 - 11:50 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  5. CaMMS Competencies and Education for a Career in Cataloging IG

    Charge To discuss the current state of education and employment in cataloging and to explore the relationship of cataloging practitioners and employers with library educators. Roster Bobby Bothmann (Co-Chair, July 1, 2018, to June 30, 2019)- bobby.bothman ...

    admin - 02/04/2019 - 20:23 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  6. Leadership Recruitment and Nomination Committee

    Charge Identify and assess a diverse pool of potential candidates, and select nominees for ACRL Vice- President/President-Elect, ACRL representative on the ALA Council (as necessary), and Director-at-Large (as necessary). Report to the Board of Directors ...

    admin - 02/07/2019 - 12:25 - This site (Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL))

  7. Virtual Worlds Interest Group

    Charge The Virtual Worlds Interest Group provides an opportunity for academic librarians with virtual world interests and responsibilities to have a place in ACRL to network, share information, ask questions, and work on special projects and programs rele ...

    admin - 02/05/2019 - 16:01 - This site (Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL))

  8. Universal Accessibility Interest Group

    Charge The Universal Accessibility Interest group offers librarians, support staff, students, and other advocates networking and collaboration opportunities, information sharing and programming to promote accessibility in academic libraries, including web ...

    admin - 02/05/2019 - 16:00 - This site (Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL))

  9. Research and Scholarly Environment Committee

    Charge To oversee and coordinate ACRL's Research and Scholarly Environment Initiative as described in the strategic plan; work with the ACRL Board and other ACRL units in creating a comprehensive effort including coalition building, professional deve ...

    admin - 02/12/2019 - 16:28 - This site (Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL))

  10. Equity, Diversity and Inclusion Committee

    Charge To initiate, advise and mobilize support for appropriate action related to issues of diversity in academic librarianship including recruitment, advancement and retention of underrepresented groups to academic and research librarianship and the prom ...

    admin - 02/12/2019 - 14:37 - This site (Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL))