Search

Search results

  1. Fundamentals of Preservation

    Monday, 2/27/2017- Friday, 3/24/2017 Monday, 5/1/2017- Friday, 5/26/2017 Monday, 8/14/2017- Friday, 9/8/2017 Monday, 10/16/2017- Friday, 11/10/2017 Description: Four-week online course that introduces participants to the principles, policies and practices ...

    admin - 09/15/2017 - 13:24 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  2. Fundamentals of Acquisitions

    Monday, 2/27/2017- Friday, 4/7/2017 Monday, 5/8/2017- Friday, 6/16/2017 Monday, 7/17/2017- Friday, 8/25/2017 Monday, 9/18/2017- Friday, 10/27/2017 Monday, 11/6/2017- Friday, 12/15/2017 Description: This six-week course provides a basic primer for library ...

    admin - 09/15/2017 - 13:22 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  3. Fundamentals of Collection Development & Management

    Monday, 3/13/2017- Friday, 4/7/2017 Monday, 5/8/2017- Friday, 6/2/2017 Monday, 7/31/2017- Friday, 8/25/2017 Monday, 9/25/2017- Friday, 10/20/2017 Monday, 11/27/2017- Friday, 12/22/2017 Description: This four-week online course addresses the basic componen ...

    admin - 09/15/2017 - 13:23 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  4. Fundamentals of Electronic Resources Acquisitions

    Monday, 2/27/2017- Friday, 3/24/2017 Monday, 4/24/2017- Friday, 5/19/2017 Monday, 7/24/2017- Friday, 8/18/2017 Monday, 9/25/2017- Friday, 10/20/2017 Monday, 11/27/2017- Friday, 12/22/2017 Description: This four-week online course provides an overview of a ...

    admin - 09/15/2017 - 13:24 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  5. Battle Bullying with Books: Celebrate No Name-Calling Week (Booklist Webcast from 01/25/2011)

    Bullying is a hot-button topic, and while kids and adults alike acknowledge the distressing problem of peer intimidation, it remains a pervasive issue. Join Booklist Publications for an hour-long webcast on how high-quality children’s and young adult lite ...

    admin - 07/18/2017 - 14:50 - Education & Careers

  6. E-Gov: Make It Work @ your library (American Libraries/ORS Webcast)

    Originally aired December 10, 2010 How do you bridge the gap? * 53% of libraries report that staff do not have the necessary skills to meet patron e-government needs. * Public library staff report that helping citizens interact with government agencies an ...

    admin - 07/18/2017 - 14:50 - Education & Careers

  7. Breaking New Bread: Cookbooks in the Library (Booklist Webcast on 10/05/2010)

    From celebrity-chef cookbooks to the burgeoning interest in organic and sustainable foods, things are heating up in the cookery section of today’s libraries. In this hour-long webcast moderated by Adult Books editor Brad Hooper, Booklist columnist and rea ...

    admin - 07/18/2017 - 14:50 - Education & Careers

  8. Encyclopedia Evolution (Booklist Webcast on 11/16/2010)

    Encyclopedias are the cornerstones of a library’s reference collection, but traditional encyclopedia publishing has been transformed over the past several years. Join Reference Books Bulletin editor Mary Ellen Quinn for an up-close look at how encyclopedi ...

    admin - 07/18/2017 - 14:50 - Education & Careers

  9. Creating Library Web Services: Mashups and APIs (LITA)

    del.icio.us subject guides, Flickr library displays, YouTube library orientation; with mashups and APIs, it's easier to bring pieces of the web together with library data. Learn what an API is and what it does, the components of web services, how to ...

    admin - 07/18/2017 - 14:50 - Education & Careers

  10. Library Supervision eCourse(ALA Editions eCourse)

    This Library Supervision eCourse from ALA Editions is a convenient way to enrich the professional development of all library staff. It offers the perfect opportunity to train new employees or brush up on and update general office skills you use every day. ...

    admin - 07/18/2017 - 14:50 - Education & Careers

Pages