Search

Search results

  1. Fundamentals of Collection Development & Management

    Monday, 3/13/2017- Friday, 4/7/2017 Monday, 5/8/2017- Friday, 6/2/2017 Monday, 7/31/2017- Friday, 8/25/2017 Monday, 9/25/2017- Friday, 10/20/2017 Monday, 11/27/2017- Friday, 12/22/2017 Description: This four-week online course addresses the basic componen ...

    admin - 05/17/2017 - 14:20 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  2. Fundamentals of Acquisitions

    Monday, 2/27/2017- Friday, 4/7/2017 Monday, 5/8/2017- Friday, 6/16/2017 Monday, 7/17/2017- Friday, 8/25/2017 Monday, 9/18/2017- Friday, 10/27/2017 Monday, 11/6/2017- Friday, 12/15/2017 Description: This six-week course provides a basic primer for library ...

    admin - 05/17/2017 - 14:05 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  3. Fundamentals of Electronic Resources Acquisitions

    Monday, 2/27/2017- Friday, 3/24/2017 Monday, 4/24/2017- Friday, 5/19/2017 Monday, 7/24/2017- Friday, 8/18/2017 Monday, 9/25/2017- Friday, 10/20/2017 Monday, 11/27/2017- Friday, 12/22/2017 Description: This four-week online course provides an overview of a ...

    admin - 05/17/2017 - 14:21 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  4. Nancy Pearl Presents: Books That Make Great Gifts (2010)

    As the author of the Book Lust: Recommended Reading collection, there is no one better suited than Nancy Pearl to help you find the perfect gift for book lovers on your list. In her first-ever webinar with PLA, Nancy shared her recommendations for books g ...

    SHOFMANN - 04/21/2017 - 16:12 - Public Library Association (PLA)

  5. Fundamentals of Preservation

    Monday, 2/27/2017- Friday, 3/24/2017 Monday, 5/1/2017- Friday, 5/26/2017 Monday, 8/14/2017- Friday, 9/8/2017 Monday, 10/16/2017- Friday, 11/10/2017 Description: Four-week online course that introduces participants to the principles, policies and practices ...

    admin - 04/04/2017 - 10:59 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  6. Growing, Managing, and Defending the Young Adult Budget

    This course is not currently being offered as part of this year’s course schedule; however, for groups who have 20 or more individuals interested in taking the course, we can offer it exclusively to your organization! How can I gain support for teen initi ...

    admin - 03/31/2017 - 13:31 - Young Adult Library Services Association (YALSA)

  7. Tapping Youth Participation to Strengthen Library Services

    This course is not currently being offered as part of this year’s course schedule; however, for groups who have 20 or more individuals interested in taking the course, we can offer it exclusively to your organization! Utilizing teen input in a respectful ...

    admin - 03/31/2017 - 13:33 - Young Adult Library Services Association (YALSA)

  8. Tech Tools for Teen Leadership

    This course is not currently being offered as part of this year’s course schedule; however, for groups who have 20 or more individuals interested in taking the course, we can offer it exclusively to your organization! Let's face it, learning and usin ...

    admin - 03/31/2017 - 13:35 - Young Adult Library Services Association (YALSA)

  9. Boys and Books

    This course is not currently being offered as part of this year’s course schedule; however, for groups who have 20 or more individuals interested in taking the course, we can offer it exclusively to your organization! Though boys have been behind girls in ...

    admin - 03/31/2017 - 13:36 - Young Adult Library Services Association (YALSA)

  10. Beyond Booklists: Serving Today's Diverse Teens

    Monday, 7/11/2016- Monday, 8/8/2016 This course was just offered in the summer of 2016.  Check back in 2017 to see new dates. In this YALSA online course, find out how to go Beyond Booklists to serve today's teens, the most diverse generation ever. P ...

    admin - 03/31/2017 - 13:36 - Young Adult Library Services Association (YALSA)

Pages