Search

Search results

  1. 2017 American Dream libraries announced

    Zina Clark Program Coordinator, American Dream Literacy Initiative zclark@ala.org CHICAGO — The American Library Association (ALA) Office for Diversity, Literacy and Outreach Services is pleased to announce the recipients of the fifth round of the America ...

    JAMUNDSEN - 02/24/2017 - 13:50 - News and Press Center

  2. PLA awards recognize 12 individuals and public libraries representing excellence

    Kara O'Keefe Manager, Marketing and Membership kokeefe@ala.org CHICAGO — The Public Library Association (PLA) has announced the winners of 12 awards honoring the best in public library service, innovation and outreach in 2017. The  Allie Beth Martin ...

    KOKEEFE - 02/24/2017 - 13:00 - News and Press Center

  3. American Library Association and Cox Communications partner to narrow digital divide for low-income families

    Shawnda Hines Press Officer shines@alawash.org Collaboration expands reach of libraries’ resources and services, empowering more families to compete in knowledge economy Tucson, AZ – Low-income students and their families who lack digital literacy skills ...

    SHAWNDA.KAY - 02/24/2017 - 11:14 - News and Press Center

  4. ALA strongly protests rollback of protections for our nation’s transgender students

    Macey Morales Deputy Director mmorales@ala.org CHICAGO  – Today American Library Association President Julie Todaro released the following statement strongly protesting the rollback of protections for transgender students in our nation’s public schools. “ ...

    MMORALES - 02/24/2017 - 08:03 - News and Press Center

  5. COA announces accreditation decisions made at 2016 Fall Meeting and 2017 Midwinter Meeting

    Kerri Price Associate Director kprice@ala.org CHICAGO — The Committee on Accreditation (COA) of the American Library Association (ALA) announces accreditation actions taken at the 2016 Fall Meeting and the 2017 ALA Midwinter Meeting. At its 2016 Fall Meet ...

    KPRICE - 02/17/2017 - 10:28 - News and Press Center

  6. ALA to launch Book Club Central with Sarah Jessica Parker

    Heather Cho Media Relations Specialist hcho@ala.org CHICAGO – The American Library Association (ALA) is creating Book Club Central, a new online platform of reading resources, including recommendations, expert book lists and other content for book clubs a ...

    HCHO - 02/15/2017 - 09:46 - News and Press Center

  7. Applications for United for Libraries’ Baker & Taylor Awards due May 1

    Jillian Wentworth Marketing/Public Relations Specialist jwentworth@ala.org BRYN MAWR, Pennsylvania- United for Libraries is accepting applications for the Baker & Taylor Awards, given to friends of the library groups and library foundations. Applicati ...

    JWENTWORTH@ALA.ORG - 02/14/2017 - 16:18 - News and Press Center

  8. ALSC announces 2017 Notable Children's Videos

    Laura Schulte-Cooper Program Officer, Communications lschulte@ala.org CHICAGO — The Association for Library Service to Children (ALSC), a division of the American Library Association (ALA), has selected its 2017 list of Notable Children’s Videos. The list ...

    LSCHULTE - 02/14/2017 - 16:15 - News and Press Center

  9. LLAMA Webinar will explore how to sustain change after the excitement wears off

    Fred Reuland LLAMA Program Officer, Continuing Education freuland@ala.org CHICAGO — Change management is more than just a buzzword in libraries these days. For many library leaders it has become a way of life requiring not only the ability to create chang ...

    FREULAND - 02/14/2017 - 15:56 - News and Press Center

  10. AASL launches social media recognitions

    Jennifer Habley Manager, Web Communications jhabley@ala.org CHICAGO – Acknowledging the role social media plays in school library promotion, the American Association of School Librarians (AASL) is launching a new recognition program- Social Media Supersta ...

    JHABLEY - 02/14/2017 - 11:11 - News and Press Center

Pages