Search

Primary tabs

Search results

  1. Julie Andrews kicks off National Library Week in Los Angeles

    Contact: Megan Humphrey Campaign Manager (312)280-4020 mhumphrey@ala.org For Immediate Release, April 15, 2008 Julie Andrews kicks off National Library Week in Los Angeles Academy Award-winning actress, author and honorary chair of National Library Week ( ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  2. Molly Raphael receives Arthur Flemming Civil Rights Award

    Contact: Fred Reuland Marketing Specialist, LAMA/ALA (312)280-5032 freuland@ala.org For Immediate Release, April 15, 2008 Molly Raphael receives Arthur Flemming Civil Rights Award Molly Raphael, vice president/president-elect of the Library Administration ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  3. Zhou wins award for promoting equality in library profession

    Contact: Cheryl Malden ALA Governance Off (312)280-3247 cmalden@ala.org For Immediate Release, April 15, 2008 Zhou wins award for promoting equality in library profession <?xml:namespace prefix = st1 ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:smarttag ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  4. AASL seeks presenter proposals for 2009 ALA Annual Conference

    Contact: Melissa B. Jones AASL Communications Specialist (312) 280-4381 mjones@ala.org For Immediate Release, April 15, 2008 AASL seeks presenter proposals for 2009 <?xml:namespace prefix = st1 ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:smarttags" ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  5. Definition of digital preservation announced

    Contact: Charles Wilt Executive Director, ALCTS (312)280-5030 cwilt@ala.org For Immediate Release, April 15, 2008 Definition of digital preservation announced CHICAGO- The Preservation and Reformatting Section (PARS) of the Association for Library Collect ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  6. Libraries of all kinds celebrate the 50th anniversary of National Library Week, as library use and popularity continue to grow

    Contacts: Macey Morales/Jennifer Petersen ALA Media Relations (312) 280-4393/5043 mmorales@ala.org jpetersen@ala.org For Immediate Release, April 15, 2008 Libraries of all kinds celebrate the 50th anniversary of National Library Week, as library use and p ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  7. PIO blog features ALA President Roy, Executive Director Fiels discussing the state of America's libraries

    Contact: Steve Zalusky <?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" /?> Manager of Communications, <?xml:namespace prefix = st1 ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:smarttags" /?> ALA Public I ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  8. ALA President-elect Rettig to host advocacy planning session

    Contact: Marci Merola Director, OLA (312)280-2431 mmerola@ala.org For Immediate Release, April 15, 2008 ALA President-elect Rettig to host advocacy planning session <?xml:namespace prefix = st1 ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:smarttags" ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  9. NLW on ALA Island: “version 2” of Second Life campus launches

    Contact: Donavan Vicha ALA ITTS (312)280-2439 dvicha@ala.org For Immediate Release, April 15, 2008 NLW on <?xml:namespace prefix = st1 ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:smarttags" /?> ALA Island: “version 2” of Second Life campus laun ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center