Search

Primary tabs

Search results

  1. Registration in full swing for YALSA’s first-ever Young Adult Literature Symposium

    Contact Stephanie Kuenn YALSA Communications Specialist (312) 280-2128 skuenn@ala.org NEWS For Immediate Release May 27, 2008   R egistration in full swing for YALSA’s first-ever Young Adult Literature Symposium CHICAGO —Registration opened this month for ...

    admin - 05/16/2013 - 15:23 - News and Press Center

  2. Win Flip Video camera with YALSA’s Passport to Teen Read Week™

    Contact Stephanie Kuenn YALSA Communications Specialist (312) 280-2128 skuenn@ala.org NEWS For Immediate Release May 27, 2008 CHICAGO — Visitors to the exhibits at the American Library Association (ALA) Annual Conference in Anaheim, Calif., can win one of ...

    admin - 04/18/2012 - 13:30 - News and Press Center

  3. Contact Macey Morales/Jennifer Petersen ALA Media Relations, Public Information Office (312) 280-4393/5043 mmorales@ala.org/jpetersen@ala.org NEWS For Immediate Release May 27, 2008     Parade of Bookmobiles held during 2008 ALA Annual Conference CHICAGO ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  4. Contact Melissa B. Jones AASL Communications Specialist (312) 280-4381 mjones@ala.org NEWS For Immediate Release May 27, 2008   AASL to sponsor Spectrum scholars at AASL 2008 Fall Forum CHICAG0 – The American Association of School Librarians (AASL), a div ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  5. Contact Lois Ann Gregory Wood ALA Governance (312) 280-3204 lgregory@ala.org NEWS For Immediate Release May 27, 2008   ALA 2009 Nominating Committee seeks candidates for 2009 election CHICAGO – The American Library Association (ALA) 2009 Nominating Commit ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  6. Contact: Steve Zalusky Manager of Communications, PIO (312) 280-1546 szalusky@ala.org NEWS For Immediate Release May 27, 2008   ALA video provides tips on using READ posters CHICAGO- A new video providing information about the American Library Association ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  7. Contact: Beatrice Calvin Program Officer, HRDR (312) 280-2180 bcalvin@ala.org NEWS For Immediate Release May 27, 2008   Emerging Leaders poster session Friday during ALA Annual Conference in Anaheim The American Library Association’s (ALA) 2008 class of E ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  8. Contact John L. Amundsen PIO Administrative Assistant (312) 280-5041 jamundsen@ala.org NEWS For Immediate Release May 27, 2008 ALA PIO launches redesigned library funding Web site Members invited to share funding stories CHICAGO – The American Library Ass ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  9. Contact Mark R. Gould Director, Public Information Office (312) 280-5042 mgould@ala.org NEWS For Immediate Release May 27, 2008 ALA 2006-07 Annual Report released CHICAGO – The 2006-07 Annual Report is available on the Web by clicking on http://www.ala.or ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center

  10. Contact: Megan McFarlane Campaign Coordinator (312) 280-2148 mmcfarlane@ala.org NEWS For Immediate Release May 27, 2008 Visit the Campaign for America’s Libraries exhibit space and write a personal thank you note to Julie Andrews Public Service Announceme ...

    admin - 01/03/2012 - 10:02 - News and Press Center