Search

Primary tabs

Search results

  1. Test

    Test Learning Outcomes Test Who Should Attend Test Registration Cost Test How to Register Test Tech Requirements Test Contact Test ...

    LFLANNERY - 07/01/2020 - 14:05 - Library Leadership & Management Association (LLAMA)

  2. Emergency Planning: Lessons from COVID-19

    Tuesday, 8/11/2020- Wednesday, 8/12/2020 [show times] 10:00 AM-6:00 PM (Eastern) 9:00 AM-5:00 PM (Central) 8:00 AM-4:00 PM (Mountain) 7:00 AM-3:00 PM (Pacific) ALA and ALCTS are committed to supporting our members, staff, and all librarians and library wo ...

    BMORRIS - 06/26/2020 - 14:36 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  3. Equal Access for Every Ability

    The mission of every public library centers around providing access to information and services to everyone who visits its branches; but increasingly patrons are interacting with libraries through apps, social media, and websites. Is your library’s digita ...

    SHOFMANN - 06/24/2020 - 15:40 - Public Library Association (PLA)

  4. When you least expect it: Helping library patrons manage life's financial twists and turns

    Tuesday, 7/28/2020 2:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM (Pacific) We cannot see the future, but with sound financial education, your users, from students to seniors, can manage unexpected challenges and opportunities. According ...

    NMOORE - 06/24/2020 - 09:06 - Reference & User Services Association (RUSA)

  5. Public Libraries Respond to COVID-19: Strategies for Advancing Digital Equity Now

    Tuesday, 6/30/2020 12:30 PM-1:30 AM (Eastern) 11:30 AM-12:30 AM (Central) 10:30 AM-11:30 PM (Mountain) 9:30 AM-10:30 PM (Pacific) More than 20 million people lack home broadband access at a time when virtually every aspect of our lives has a digital compo ...

    JCARMICHAEL - 06/23/2020 - 18:31 - Professional Tools

  6. Public Libraries Respond to COVID-19: Strategies for Advancing Digital Equity Now

    Tuesday, 6/30/2020 11:30 AM-12:30 PM (Eastern) 10:30 AM-11:30 AM (Central) 9:30 AM-10:30 AM (Mountain) 8:30 AM-9:30 AM (Pacific) More than 20 million people lack home broadband access at a time when virtually every aspect of our lives has a digital compon ...

    JCARMICHAEL - 06/21/2020 - 12:41 - American Library Association

  7. 2020 Census: Last Chance for a Complete Count

    Wednesday, 7/8/2020 2:00 PM-3:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Pacific) A complete count in the 2020 Census is essential to make sure that libraries and their communities don’t miss out on billions o ...

    SHOFMANN - 06/22/2020 - 10:22 - Public Library Association (PLA)

  8. Transition Planned In-Person Adult Programs to a Virtual Environment

    Wednesday, 7/22/2020 2:00 PM-3:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Pacific) Start virtual programming for adults using Zoom! Learn about training staff to present virtually, integrating community partne ...

    SHOFMANN - 06/24/2020 - 12:29 - Public Library Association (PLA)

  9. Hidden Architectures in Information Literacy: A Three-Part Webcast Series

    Tuesday, 7/21/2020 2:00 PM-3:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Pacific) Tuesday, 7/28/2020 2:00 PM-3:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Pacific) T ...

    MCONAHAN - 06/19/2020 - 15:10 - This site (Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL))

  10. How to Be a Webinar Superstar!

    Find yourself working remotely these days? Or perhaps you already do work remotely but are looking for a way to amp up your online delivery game? In this on-demand session, Dr. Steve Yacovelli shares his best practices for both creating and delivering ste ...

    SHOFMANN - 06/24/2020 - 15:39 - Public Library Association (PLA)