Search

Primary tabs

Search results

  1. Food Literacy: Providing Access and Knowledge for Your Community

    Wednesday, 7/22/2020 2:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM (Pacific) Please join ALA’s Committee on Literacy and Office for Diversity, Literacy and Outreach Services for a w ebinar on food literacy and access. Though not an exha ...

    AHAYES - 07/07/2020 - 16:57 - Education & Careers

  2. Expanding the Library's “Reach" through a Literacy Partners Program

    Friday, 5/15/2020 2:00 PM-3:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Pacific) Interested in expanding your library’s “reach” into the community, specifically to bring the library to nontraditional library us ...

    AHAYES - 05/01/2020 - 10:29 - Education & Careers

  3. Confronting Xenophobia and Supporting Asian and Asian/Pacific American Communities during COVID-19

    Friday, 5/1/2020 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Eastern) 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Central) 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Mountain) 10:00 AM-11:00 AM (Pacific) In light of the outbreak of COVID-19 (also known as coronavirus), cases of racism and xenophobia against Asians and Asian/Pacifi ...

    AHAYES - 05/13/2020 - 12:51 - Education & Careers

  4. Census Outreach to Communities of Color (ODLOS)

    Originally recorded on February 18, 2020.   Census 2020 Outreach to Communities of Color  provides participants with key tools and recommendations for census outreach geared toward communities of color. The constitutional decennial census is vital for pol ...

    WPRELLWITZ - 04/07/2020 - 15:09 - Education & Careers

  5. Lois Ann Gregory-Wood Fellows Program application

    Thank you for your interest in the Lois Ann Gregory-Wood Fellows Program. ...

    RGERBER - 06/18/2019 - 11:03 - Education & Careers

  6. I am an ALA Emerging Leader

    The “I am ALA” feature on the ALA homepage will spotlight ALA members and the work they do. These segments may be picked up by other ALA-related media, such as AL Direct and www.ilovelibraries.org.  If you’re willing to participate—and we hope you are—we’ ...

    admin - 06/05/2018 - 14:00 - Education & Careers

  7. How to Talk About Race

    Tuesday, 10/29/2019 2:00 PM-3:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Pacific) Hosting book discussions and/or community conversations can be daunting when we are not equipped to manage certain aspects of a ...

    AHAYES - 03/25/2020 - 08:15 - Education & Careers

  8. Reimagining the Public: Library Services to People in Jails and Prisons

    Thursday, 10/31/2019 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Eastern) 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Central) 10:00 AM-11:00 AM (Mountain) 9:00 AM-10:00 AM (Pacific)   On any given day in America, more than 2 million people are detained in jails and prisons. This number does not include t ...

    AHAYES - 01/10/2020 - 11:42 - Education & Careers

  9. Latina/o Engagement: Case Studies to Connect Your Community

    Thursday, 6/6/2019 12:00 PM (Eastern) 11:00 AM (Central) 10:00 AM (Mountain) 9:00 AM (Pacific) Trust and relationship building are at the core of community engagement. Trust in libraries blooms when we bring services outside of the library, build relation ...

    AHAYES - 09/11/2019 - 09:35 - Education & Careers

  10. electronic lernin'

    Leave this field blank Video Game Collections (part 3) Live Webinar Games and gaming in libraries is not a new phenomenon, but it is more visible today. Thanks to the growing trend in the gaming market and gaming community, more libraries are wishing to p ...

    SBIRES - 03/15/2018 - 13:01 - Education & Careers