Search

Primary tabs

Search results

  1. Fundamentals of Electronic Resources Acquisitions

    Monday, 2/11/2019- Friday, 3/8/2019 Monday, 4/15/2019- Friday, 5/10/2019 Monday, 7/15/2019- Friday, 8/9/2019 Monday, 9/16/2019- Friday, 10/11/2019 Monday, 11/4/2019- Friday, 12/6/2019 Description: This four-week online course provides an overview of acqui ...

    admin - 11/14/2018 - 09:29 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  2. Fundamentals of Preservation

    Monday, 3/4/2019- Friday, 3/29/2019 Monday, 5/6/2019- Friday, 5/31/2019 Monday, 7/22/2019- Friday, 8/16/2019 Monday, 10/28/2019- Friday, 11/22/2019 Description: Four-week online course that introduces participants to the principles, policies and practices ...

    admin - 10/24/2018 - 13:04 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  3. Fundamentals of Collection Development and Management

    Monday, 2/25/2019- Friday, 3/22/2019 Monday, 4/22/2019- Friday, 5/17/2019 Monday, 6/10/2019- Friday, 7/5/2019 Monday, 7/29/2019- Friday, 8/23/2019 Monday, 10/28/2019- Friday, 11/22/2019 Description: This four-week online course addresses the basic compone ...

    admin - 10/24/2018 - 12:12 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  4. Fundamentals of Acquisitions

    Monday, 2/11/2019- Friday, 3/22/2019 Monday, 4/22/2019- Friday, 5/31/2019 Monday, 7/8/2019- Friday, 8/16/2019 Monday, 9/9/2019- Friday, 10/18/2019 Monday, 11/4/2019- Friday, 12/20/2019 Description: This six-week course provides a basic primer for library ...

    admin - 10/24/2018 - 12:06 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  5. Chapters Council

    Charge The mission of ACRL chapters council is to serve as a conduit for information and communication between ACRL national and its chapters, and to promote membership of ACRL national. The goals of chapters council are: to support the goals and initiati ...

    admin - 12/07/2018 - 09:54 - This site (Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL))

  6. University Libraries Section

    Charge Advances university librarianship, university library service, and the development of university libraries in institutions with graduate programs.   The official ULS committee rosters are listed below, and the ULS website is available here. Roster ...

    admin - 11/30/2018 - 13:43 - This site (Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL))

  7. Science and Technology Section

    Charge The Science and Technology Section of the Association of College and Research Libraries provides a forum through which librarians in scientific and technical subject fields can achieve and maintain awareness of the impact and range of information w ...

    admin - 11/30/2018 - 13:09 - This site (Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL))

  8. Women & Gender Studies Section

    Charge The Women & Gender Studies Section (WGSS) of the Association of College & Research Libraries was formed to discuss, promote, and support women's studies collections and services in academic and research libraries. The official WGSS com ...

    admin - 11/30/2018 - 13:19 - This site (Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL))

  9. Rare Books and Manuscripts Section

    Charge Exercises leadership in the local, national, and international special collections communities to represent and promote concerns related to rare books, manuscripts, and other special collections.   The official RBMS committee rosters are listed bel ...

    admin - 11/30/2018 - 13:08 - This site (Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL))

  10. Educational & Behavioral Sciences Section

    Charge Serves the common interests of education and behavioral sciences librarians, including communications studies, psychology, and social work librarians. Members explore a host of issues in the areas of information literacy, effective use of technolog ...

    admin - 11/30/2018 - 11:19 - This site (Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL))