Search

Primary tabs

Search results

  1. Press release cache 8

    test test test@example.com test test test test test ...

    admin - 06/06/2018 - 07:28 - News and Press Center

  2. Press release cache 7

    Test test test Test Test test test test ...

    admin - 06/06/2018 - 07:27 - News and Press Center

  3. Applications open for 2019 AASL awards

    Jennifer Habley Manager, Web Communications jhabley@ala.org CHICAGO- Applications for the American Association of School Librarians’ (AASL) 2019 awards are now available. AASL members are encouraged to nominate a colleague or themselves to be lauded for t ...

    JHABLEY - 09/18/2018 - 16:00 - News and Press Center

  4. Nominations for I Love My Librarian Award closing Oct. 1

    Heather Cho Campaign Specialist hcho@ala.org CHICAGO – The American Library Association (ALA) is reminding library users that they only have two weeks left to nominate their favorite librarians for the 2018 I Love My Librarian Award. This year’s nominatio ...

    HCHO - 09/17/2018 - 09:52 - News and Press Center

  5. ALA, library community work to support Hurricane Florence recovery efforts

    Macey Morales Deputy Director mmorales@ala.org CHICAGO – American Library Association (ALA) and its chapters in North Carolina, South Carolina and Virginia are working to assist libraries affected by Hurricane Florence. Support efforts will involve most A ...

    MMORALES - 09/14/2018 - 12:36 - News and Press Center

  6. Banned Books Week 2018 focuses on author and reader activism

    Eleanor Diaz Program Offier ediaz@ala.org CHICAGO — Speaking out for banned and challenged books is vital in the fight against censorship. This Banned Books Week (Sept. 23-29), readers are encouraged to raise their voices in support of the freedom to read ...

    EDIAZ - 09/16/2018 - 07:47 - News and Press Center

  7. AASL Standards now crosswalked to ISTE Standards and Future Ready Framework

    Jennifer Habley Manager, Web Communications jhabley@ala.org CHICAGO – As part of its continued commitment to provide school library professionals the materials and resources needed to implement its new “National School Library Standards,” the American Ass ...

    JHABLEY - 09/13/2018 - 15:06 - News and Press Center

  8. Library Director Bootcamp: A free preview

    Colton Ursiny Administrative Assistant cursiny@ala.org CHICAGO—So you’ve finally made it—you’re a library director … now what? You can learn about management, but it’s hard to find a library school course that teaches you how to be a boss. This winter, li ...

    CURSINY - 09/11/2018 - 09:08 - News and Press Center

  9. Pun honored for 2018 Achievement in Library Diversity Research

    Amber Hayes Outreach and Communications Program Officer ahayes@ala.org CHICAGO — Raymond Pun, doctoral student in educational leadership at California State University (CODEL), is the recipient of the 2018 American Library Association (ALA) Achievement in ...

    AHAYES - 09/07/2018 - 18:20 - News and Press Center

  10. American Library Association to explore Chicago commercial real estate market

    Macey Morales Deputy Director mmorales@ala.org CHICAGO- Today American Library Association (ALA) announced its plan to explore Chicago’s commercial real estate market with the listing of its headquarter buildings at 40 and 50 East Huron. Efforts to examin ...

    MMORALES - 09/05/2018 - 11:21 - News and Press Center