Search

Primary tabs

Search results

  1. Creating a Culture of Usability in Your Library eCourse

    Self-Paced eCourse Attendance Cert. Monday, 10/9/2017- Sunday, 11/5/2017 Estimated Hours of Learning: 24 Certificate of Completion available upon request  This eCourse addresses the increasing need for libraries to improve user experience by concentrating ...

    CURSINY - 07/11/2017 - 11:57 - Online Learning

  2. Tracking Technology Trends: Staying Current in a World of Information Overload Workshop

    Live Webinar Wednesday, 10/18/2017 2:30 PM-4:00 PM (Eastern) 1:30 PM-3:00 PM (Central) 12:30 PM-2:00 PM (Mountain) 11:30 AM-1:00 PM (Pacific) Tracking Technology Trends: Staying Current in a World of Information Overload Workshop A 90-minute workshop, Wed ...

    CURSINY - 07/06/2017 - 15:25 - Online Learning

  3. Using Snapchat to Reach Library Patrons Workshop

    Live Webinar Thursday, 8/24/2017 2:30 PM-4:00 PM (Eastern) 1:30 PM-3:00 PM (Central) 12:30 PM-2:00 PM (Mountain) 11:30 AM-1:00 PM (Pacific) Thursday, 8/31/2017 2:30 PM-4:00 PM (Eastern) 1:30 PM-3:00 PM (Central) 12:30 PM-2:00 PM (Mountain) 11:30 AM-1:00 P ...

    CURSINY - 06/14/2017 - 10:11 - Online Learning

  4. Creating a Digital Media Space for Today's Teens Workshop

    Live Webinar Wednesday, 8/9/2017 2:30 PM-3:30 PM (Eastern) 1:30 PM-2:30 PM (Central) 12:30 PM-1:30 PM (Mountain) 11:30 AM-12:30 PM (Pacific) Wednesday, 8/16/2017 2:30 PM-3:30 PM (Eastern) 1:30 PM-2:30 PM (Central) 12:30 PM-1:30 PM (Mountain) 11:30 AM-12:3 ...

    CURSINY - 06/14/2017 - 09:44 - Online Learning

  5. Using Apps to Manage Information and Stay Organized eCourse

    Self-Paced eCourse Attendance Cert. Tuesday, 9/5/2017- Tuesday, 10/10/2017 Estimated Hours of Learning: 30  Certificate of Completion available upon request  In this eCourse, Nicole Hennig will teach you how to use four types of mobile apps in depth that ...

    CURSINY - 06/08/2017 - 16:16 - Online Learning

  6. Customizing Google Analytics and Google Tag Manager eCourse

    Self-Paced eCourse Attendance Cert. Monday, 8/7/2017- Monday, 9/4/2017 Estimated Hours of Learning: 24  Certificate of Completion available upon request Many libraries use Google Analytics to track website usage but are often unaware of just how much they ...

    CURSINY - 05/08/2017 - 15:01 - Online Learning

  7. How to Transform Your Library on a Shoestring Budget Workshop

    Live Webinar Wednesday, 7/26/2017 2:30 PM-4:00 PM (Eastern) 1:30 PM-3:00 PM (Central) 12:30 PM-2:00 PM (Mountain) 11:30 AM-1:00 PM (Pacific) How to Transform Your Library on a Shoestring Budget Workshop A 90-minute workshop, Wednesday, July 26, 2:30pm Eas ...

    CURSINY - 05/08/2017 - 13:46 - Online Learning

  8. Cultural Humility

    On-Demand Webinar n/a Free! As Tervalon & Murray-García (1998) argue, a pitfall of cultural competence is the traditional notion of ‘competence’ as an endpoint: mastery of knowledge that can be assessed through quantitative measures. In fact, cultural ...

    SYANITY - 07/20/2017 - 11:05 - Online Learning

  9. Fake News, Real Concerns: Developing Information Literate Students Workshop

    Live Webinar Thursday, 7/27/2017 2:30 PM-4:00 PM (Eastern) 1:30 PM-3:00 PM (Central) 12:30 PM-2:00 PM (Mountain) 11:30 AM-1:00 PM (Pacific) Fake News, Real Concerns: Developing Information Literate Students Workshop A 90-minute workshop, Thursday, July 27 ...

    CURSINY - 04/10/2017 - 16:10 - Online Learning

  10. Budgeting and Finance

    Self-Paced eCourse Attendance Cert. This course is designed to familiarize the participant with the basic principles of library financial administration, including budgeting and planning within the mission and goals of the organization. Upon completion of ...

    BCALVIN - 03/13/2017 - 15:50 - Online Learning